We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
399
335
149
59
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
335
149
59
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here superior room carvery lunch nice hotel town centre recommend this hotel bar food ring of kerry ten minute walk weekend break night porter the pub an upgrade both nights ireland stephen mirror
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Very well located, played golf in nearby Killarney Golf club, only a 5 minute drive and a 5 minute drive to town center. Check-in was not until 3pm however the receptionist worked with house keeping
to get an early check in for me. Breakfast was excellent

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paullH9384JE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We were on a 7 day trip around Ireland. When we came into Killarney, we were told we goign to spend the 2 nights at the Fairview which is in the center of town. Instead we got this place which is about a 15 min walk to town. The rooms are very small, the food was ok but service was bad. No AC and spiders in the the showers on both nights. I ended up with bites on my arms from something. I would not recommand this at all.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank capemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and barely slept a wink. Unbearable heat in the room. There wasn't much choice at breakfast the next morning & the "hot" breakfast was definitely not hot. We would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marie-Therese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The hotel clearly needs a major overhaul and refurbishment and not just the rooms but the staff as well. Our room was dirty, with very old saggy mattress, the bathroom worse and the towels threadbare, although clean as they still had the cleaning labels on them!!

The bar area is tired and the seating is held together with duct tape, not a good look.

The room for breakfast is similarly tired and unclean. Breakfast is a buffet, but you're only allowed to one side of the buffet which makes it difficult to really help yourself, not ideal.

The hotel should consider the overall guest experience, being greeted at reception by hand written management rules regarding food and drink sums up their attitude to paying customers.

I will never recommend this hotel it's the worst I've ever stayed in, especially given the price for which we stayed in better quality hotels elsewhere in Ireland.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank H4311HNdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Stayed in Killarney court for 2 nights. Rooms clean and relatively quiet. Only complaint was beds not comfortable otherwise would have given a higher rating. Breakfast good and efficient. Parking limited if arriving late. Staff pleasant. Overall a handy place to stay within easy 20 mins walk of town centre and good value for money.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brendan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews