We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
396
335
149
59
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
335
149
59
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here superior room carvery lunch nice hotel town centre recommend this hotel bar food ring of kerry ten minute walk weekend break night porter the pub an upgrade both nights ireland stephen mirror
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Myself and friends stayed here while we were attending a concert in the inec centre and the staff here were excellent! We had food in the hotel bar and it was absolutely great and fantastic value. Our stay here was made even more pleasant by the friendly staff and in particular staff member naomi who so friendly and pleasant to deal with. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its location, rooms, staff and food!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights just resting our heads at the end of long days but the room was comfortable and the staff in the bar were really helpful and pleasant. Food at the bar was good both nights too and breakfast was really nice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank JoneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

The hotel itself is lovely and clean. Rooms spacious. Bar food is tasty. The hotel is an ideal location for a walk into killarney town centre. However on this particular weekend there was some kind of car rally in killarney which attracted lots of young lads to the area that liked to race up and down the main road outside the hotel car park into the early hours. This obviously isn't the hotels fault but this kind of noise would definitely stop people returning to this hotel which is a shame.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

This is a well situated hotel. A walk from all Killarney has to offer as a town and to it's tours. We walked right into the national park and soent a few hours doing the trails. Staff are super friendly and the bar was great. 59euro for a beautiful and clean room with a bit of a view. Hard to beat that. Really great value.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank endaw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Can't recommend this enough, staff , scenic views. Definitely recommend a visit. So much to do and see. Local bars, restaurants, the locals so friendly. Sorry it has taken so long to visit this beautiful county

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Global803485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews