We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
399
335
149
59
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
335
149
59
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here superior room carvery lunch nice hotel town centre recommend this hotel bar food ring of kerry ten minute walk weekend break night porter the pub an upgrade both nights ireland stephen mirror
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed with my husband for weekend. Excellent staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms very good for 3 star. We ate in bar food was lovely and very large portions would especially recommend the fresh fruit pavlova for dessert. Over all excellent would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Overall the hotel was very nice. The service was excellent. Unfortunately the breakfast needed a bit more care in regards to preparation. The hotel staff did go out of their way to assist where ever they could.

Room Tip: The room service was excellent.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JohnGermaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Booked a weekend break with bed and breakfast and a meal on each night of our stay.

Check in was quick and efficient with friendly staff. Given all the usual details about the hotel too.

The hotel is large and it has long corridors. Our room was good overall, missed attention to detail which somewhat let the room down. Things like curtains only hanging off half the hooks, a stained throw on the bed (no need for this as there is fresh white linen on the bed with a comfy duvet). The stained throw takes away from the room not add to it. The mattress was of a good quality. The bathrooms appear relatively new and were spotlessly clean. Good powerful shower. The heat in the rooms was unbearable. We had the radiator turned off and the in room heat control turned off but still it was so hot.

Breakfast was good, though staff seemed unable to reset tables after people had used them. Every table we saw had the remains of the previous diners. I'm assuming this was a supervision issue as no one seemed to be taking a lead in managing breakfast. The quality of the food used was good though.

Dinner was served in the restaurant which was also the breakfast room. Its a tired looking room with all frosted windows. The restaurant menu was just ok. Average selection with two of the dishes incurring a supplement. I had the spring rolls to start (they definitely came from a supermarket pack), 3 small spring rolls. The hotel could do much better than this. For mains I had the duck which was so overcooked it had a texture of liver. The staff were friendly and attentive at dinner, cant fault the service. The bar menu was much nicer and the food we saw all looked much better. If we had decided to have the second night dinner in the hotel which was part of our package we would probably have requested just to have our meal in the bar and forget about the restaurant menu.

The hotel is located about 7/8 minute walk into the main streets of Killarney so very easy walking distance so for location it is perfect.

I think this hotel is a good 3 star. It is just missing attention to detail and supervision of staff. We didn't get the impression that there was a manager on (im sure there was but didnt have any presence) which I feel would have probably improved things like the monitoring of breakfast tables, the food leaving the kitchen for the restaurant etc...

For the price we paid the hotel was worth it. We would stay again probably on a B&B rate only though.

Room Tip: If you have reduced mobility request rooms near lift/stairs as the corridors are very long.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D8Venturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Hotel is located on the Tralee road. Enjoyed my stay here. Staff very professional. and efficient. Location very suitable and access to town just a 10 minute walk. Room very spacious and comfortable. Food here is excellent. Plenty of car parking spaces. s .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gerardfl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have stayed here lots of times before. We were checked in by Namoi, who was very friendly and helpful. The food is excellent here and there is an extensive choice on the menu. The staff in all areas of the hotel were very helpful and courteous. The rooms were getting a revamp during our stay, carpets were being fitted in some rooms, with little or no disruption to guests. It is very good value and in a good location and we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 3rd floor this time and it was nice and quite.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seanie-boy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews