We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Accommodations Near the Centre of...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Couch House in the courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Couch House in the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
The Couch House in the courtyard
Sitting Area
Sitting Area
Dinning Area
Kitchen
Arch to the Courtyard
Coach House side view
Bedroom No. 1
Bedroom No. 1
Bathroom to Bedroom No. 1
Bedroom No. 2
Shower in Bedroom No. 2
Top of the Muckross Road
Road down to The Priory
The main house - The Priory.  The Coach House is located in the back in the courtyard.
Aghadoe - a 10 minute drive for this view
Derrynane on the Ring of Kerry - 90 minute drive
Half way up Torc Mountain (10 Minute Drive Away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Killarney, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
TJ Y
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Accommodations Near the Centre of Killarney”
Reviewed 11 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our entire family stayed at The Priory, with a group of 16, including a number of young children. This place was just perfect. Close enough to walk to the city centre (about 15 min stroll) but far enough to enjoy solitude on the large grounds right next to the park. Even with poor weather the first few days, there was enough to keep everyone occupied in and around the house. The buildings and landscaping are all gorgeous and have tons of room. I can't say enough about the hospitality of the hosts (Tim and Bernadette), who extended the typical Irish hospitality and helped us organize cooking classes, day trips and much more. I would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2011
Thanks so much, its great to get great people to stay. we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelgirl...
New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Our dream vacation rental!”
Reviewed 15 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Priory Carriage House in Killarney! Tim and Bernadette were simply fantastic - met us upon arrival, gave us great tips on hikes, pubs, and restaurants, and allowed us as much privacy as we desired.

The duplex rental is simply stunning. It is all renovated and has the nicest amenities. We all wish it could be our actual house! We had two couples staying in the two upstairs rooms, and it was plenty of room for four adults. Our bathroom had a jacuzzi tub and rainshower. Both were wonderful!

The kitchen is award-worthy. It was so fun for us to cook in such a great kitchen, and the living area is comfortable and cozy. There is a clothes washer and dryer, and a dishwasher as well.

If you want to use Killarney as your base to explore Co. Kerry, reserve this apartment! It is amazing!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2011
Thank you for all the compliments. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

All the best,
Tim & Bernadette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helpful_t...
Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful accomodation and very helpful owners”
Reviewed 11 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

I stayed thee with my three children and we had a lovely time. The locaton was ideal for Muckross Gardens and Town. The accomodation was very spacious and we had everything we needed. Thanks Tim and Berndadette!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Reviewed 4 February 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL USA
Reviewed 31 January 2011 for a stay in June 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to having you back at The Priory soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing