We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lake Lodge Guesthouse
Ranked #22 of 139 Killarney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great B&B”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Its a great place for a short stay in Killarney. Would definately recoment it to my friends or family. House owners are very welcoming and very friendly people. They will recomend you the sightseeing spots, dining places or anything else you are looking for. Just ask them...
the only small thing that we think should be different or fixed its a bathrooms temperature. It was freezing inside the bathroom.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ciotka_Lt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    33
    13
    2
    8
See reviews for
15
141
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We often visit Killarney but the last two visits we have discovered The Lake Lodge Guesthouse and . So please we have. It is a lovely place to stay and we would not stay anywhere else in the area. The rooms are very clean and well decorated with good quality bed linen and comfortable beds. The people that own and run it are extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfast is one of the best Irish breakfasts I have eaten. The location on the Muckross Road is ideal for INEC (which is within walking distance) Killarney Town and a great base for The Ring of Kerry and Muckross House amongst many other attractions in the area. There is parking on the front and the rates are very reasonable to stay there. So much more personable than the big hotels in the area .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sevastoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Very enjoyable stay at this bed and breakfast located half way between town centre and I.N.E.C.in Killarney. Situated on Muckross Road this guest house has ample free parking.Clean rooms comfortable bed, no frills but everytihng that you need for a short stay. Owners are friendly and helpful. Would book again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have baths and bigger space than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Manorplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Great place to stay if you are heading to the INEC or just into town for a few beers. Along with great value here you will are receive a warm welcome. excellent. will be back

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Averagejoseph1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have had the good fortune to stay in The Lake Lodge on many occasions and keep returning for the genuine personal attention to detail that the wonderful owners give each and every guest there. It is like home from home for me there only better! The location is a short stroll from town with ample parking and there is nothing to disturb you from a great night's sleep. There is a fantastic choice for breakfast and any personal requests are delivered with a smile, there is always lighthearted banter and craic in the breakfast room which is a great reflection of the place. I have recommended this guesthouse to friends and each have enjoyed their stay there. I am looking forward to my next trip to Killarney and will definitely be staying in The Lake Lodge. Keep up the good work and value for money Marie and Denis. John from Ennis

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killarney hotels
1.3 km away
Earls Court House
Earls Court House
#13 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
2.4 km away
Brook Lodge Hotel
Brook Lodge Hotel
#28 of 38 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
1.3 km away
Robeen House
Robeen House
#13 of 139 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Windway House
Windway House
#11 of 139 in Killarney
5.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
2.5 km away
Kingfisher Lodge
Kingfisher Lodge
#14 of 139 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.3 km away
Old Weir Lodge
Old Weir Lodge
#8 of 139 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Lodge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Lodge Guesthouse

Property: Lake Lodge Guesthouse
Address: Muckross Road, Killarney, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Killarney
Price range (per night): $123 - $175
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Lodge Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lake Lodge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing