We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Lodge Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
USD 410*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 319*
USD 291*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heights Hotel Killarney(Killarney)(Great Value!)
USD 175*
USD 152*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Brehon(Killarney)
USD 268*
USD 260*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Hotel(Killarney)
USD 245*
USD 238*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
USD 181*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 229*
USD 198*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
USD 231*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 232*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Ross(Killarney)
USD 276*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
173
33
13
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
33
13
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housewonderful couplegreat hoststown centresuperb accommodationclean ensuitehome from homefull irish breakfastfew minutes walk awayideal locationsconesgood nights sleepone night stayenjoyed our stayeach morningstayed here for nightscooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We often visit Killarney but the last two visits we have discovered The Lake Lodge Guesthouse and . So please we have. It is a lovely place to stay and we would not stay anywhere else in the area. The rooms are very clean and well decorated with good quality bed linen and comfortable beds. The people that own and run it are extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfast is one of the best Irish breakfasts I have eaten. The location on the Muckross Road is ideal for INEC (which is within walking distance) Killarney Town and a great base for The Ring of Kerry and Muckross House amongst many other attractions in the area. There is parking on the front and the rates are very reasonable to stay there. So much more personable than the big hotels in the area .

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sevastoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Very enjoyable stay at this bed and breakfast located half way between town centre and I.N.E.C.in Killarney. Situated on Muckross Road this guest house has ample free parking.Clean rooms comfortable bed, no frills but everytihng that you need for a short stay. Owners are friendly and helpful. Would book again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have baths and bigger space than others
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Manorplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Great place to stay if you are heading to the INEC or just into town for a few beers. Along with great value here you will are receive a warm welcome. excellent. will be back

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Averagejoseph1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I have had the good fortune to stay in The Lake Lodge on many occasions and keep returning for the genuine personal attention to detail that the wonderful owners give each and every guest there. It is like home from home for me there only better! The location is a short stroll from town with ample parking and there is nothing to disturb you from a great night's sleep. There is a fantastic choice for breakfast and any personal requests are delivered with a smile, there is always lighthearted banter and craic in the breakfast room which is a great reflection of the place. I have recommended this guesthouse to friends and each have enjoyed their stay there. I am looking forward to my next trip to Killarney and will definitely be staying in The Lake Lodge. Keep up the good work and value for money Marie and Denis. John from Ennis

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I booked this guesthouse at the last minute on Booking.com. I got a double room with breakfast for 2 for 45 Euro for the night. Cant complain about that at all. I am not sure what the rates are normally.

For 45 euro I could not complain. However if I had paid for example 70 Euro I would not be so happy. The room was warm when we arrived, and there is independent control of the heating so that is good. We had a single bed and a double in the room. The beds were very clean and very comfortable. Nice quality bed linen. However, only 1 pillow per person. The en suite is small but clean. There were no toiletries provided but I would no longer expect that in a guesthouse and prefer to bring my own. The breakfast was very satisfactory. Freshly prepapred full Irish Breakfast, or what you want. I had scambled eggs and grilled tomatoes and they were very good. Nice quailiy Irish Soda bread with a choice of marmalade or blackberry jam (a treat!). Good tea. Other guests were having ham and cheese so there appears to be a good choice.
My only major complaint is that there are no tea or coffee making facilities provided in the room.
For a one night stay at 45 Euro it was very good, however maybe not so good if I had paid more.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrustyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews