We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,236)
Filter reviews
2,236 results
Traveller rating
1,121
699
275
84
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,121
699
275
84
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tribes restaurant dunnes stores city centre nice hotel bar food executive room bus service leisure facilities top class busy road hotel bar bus stop kids club family room food was lovely enjoyable stay would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 2,236 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my wife and daughter for one night. Was really impressed with the comfort in the rooms and the breakfast was very good. Staff really friendly and extremely helpful. Great value. Will stay again

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pms68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed here on a weekend out. Reception staff are not exactly the chattiest people I've ever met but shur look......... Room was clean and beds were comfie. Taxi situation was random, taxi drivers seem to just pick up the first fair. Not the friendliest hotel I've ever stayed at but good none the less.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunaB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Good quality hotel ,very nice staff food was good ,rooms spotless and quiet good location with bus stop across the road. Service in the bar was excellent despite being very busy,would recommend this hotel

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

The lobby looked lovely when we walked in and there was secure underground parking too which was great. Reception staff were friendly. However, rooms were dated and the heavy wood furniture and doors were gloomy and totally past their prime. The veneer was missing from most of the front of the desk. Hair straightener burns on the top. Old, worn chair. Saggy mattress so I woke up with a bad neck. Cheap sheets. The bathroom did look like it had been recently redone nicely. Good hot shower. Basin was a terrible design as the water splashes everywhere when turned on at a sensible flow rate. Breakfast was fine but staff brusque. There was a pool and we had been looking forward to a swim all day. However, the smell of chlorine was overwhelming and you couldn't go in without a swim cap (sold for €3 each). Pool was small. I didn't bother.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johnandlizb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Clayton for 2 nights. We have stayed many times and loved it. But this time it was not the same. A lady had arrived with two kids and loads of bags. The man on reception brought out the porter trolley and let her take it from there. Not good enough for a hotel of any standard. No music in the bar at night. Pulling the blinds on the doors into the bar from reception area at 11pm to put people off going in. Taxis from hotel into the city €15-16 !!! Cheaper getting a taxi back. It's the little things that add up and put me off staying again. I honestly used to love this hotel. We have stayed 8 times and this I am afraid was the last

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jb0k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews