We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amber Hill Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #54 of 188 Galway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Great amenities at Amber Hill. Check in was smooth and staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of information given and a map of the local area. Room was lovely and clean and included a fridge which we haven't had anywhere else. Breakfast was served next door in a large dining room. It was cooked fresh and there is also a lot of variety in cereals, fruit and cold meats etc. a lovely place and would definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Cate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Amber Hill Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay in Galway and that was in part due to the friendly staff at Amber Hill. We had booked one night and after staying at Amber Hill, quickly booked our next free night there. They accommodated us by switching rooms around during a very busy tourist season. The rooms were clean and roomy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buttaflai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed there over the weekend for the Volvo ocean race, &being part of a party of 9 ranging in ages between just 2yrs & up to 50yrs, we all have nothing but praise for the the rooms themselves & the owners were very friendly, even giving the use of a room well before check in to sort out a change of clothes for the baby after such a long drive down, I will most definitively be back A.S.A.P; Oh & I can't forget to mention about the breakfast, which was really tasty, & beds very very comfy.. can't wait to get back, Thanks Guy's for a lovely stay, Michelle.

Room Tip: If your travelling with young children I'd really suggest booking a chalet to the back of the pr...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkLaois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Staff is service-minded, rooms are clean and spacious. Beds are hard as always in Ireland. Convenient parking space. Breakfast not included, but quite tasty full irish, standard continental. Free WiFi with coverage in all rooms. The b&b is 30 min walk from galway city, its only €10 taxi fare though.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Our first visit to Ireland. Looked at all the reviews and chose Amber Hill for a one night stopover.
Situated in Salthill, a very nice suburb of Galway. My wife and I were very impressed. We were welcomed by a very pleasant guy, didn't get his name unfortunately. Nothing too much trouble and very helpful. The rest of the staff were just as nice. In all a very pleasant experience.
Irish hospitality at its best!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
2.7 km away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#19 of 46 in Galway
901 reviews
0.0 km away
Amber Heights Guesthouse
Amber Heights Guesthouse
#85 of 188 in Galway
98 reviews
1.1 km away
The Nest Boutique Hostel
The Nest Boutique Hostel
#16 of 188 in Galway
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Abbey Lodge Guesthouse
Abbey Lodge Guesthouse
#22 of 188 in Galway
139 reviews
3.2 km away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#7 of 188 in Galway
710 reviews
10.8 km away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: Amber Hill 12 Bishop o'Donnell Road Cuan Glas | Bishop O'Donnell Rd, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: $81 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amber Hill Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amber Hill is one of the best guesthouses in the Galway area. We always go the extra mile to ensure our guests have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Amber Hill Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber Hill b&b
Amber Hill Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing