We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the best.”
other travellers have booked this property
Granary Suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granary Suites
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Granary Suites
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Area
Sitting Room & Dining Area
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Double Ensuite Bedroom
Double Ensuite Bedroom
Double Ensuite Bedroom
Twin Room
Bathroom
Galway Bay
View of the Granary Suites Holiday Apartments from Galway Bay
View of the Granary Suites Holiday Apartments from Galway Bay
Granary Suites
Granary Suites' Location
Walking Directions from the Train Station to the the Granary Suites
Driving Directions to the the Granary Suites
Galway Bay
Galway Bay
Galway Bay
Galway Bay
Granary Suites
View
Galway Bay
Granary Suites
Granary Suites
Granary Suites
Granary Suites
Granary Suites
Granary Suites
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
john b
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Simply the best.”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent accommodation.
Owners extremely friendly and helpful, provided valuable travel advice for the whole of our trip.
Located in the centre of town, close to tourism / food / entertainment venues.
Stunning views of river and port.
Clean, plenty of room and good beds.
Thanks Julia and Ger from the Australians.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyfab...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Galway City Getaway”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment/building is ideally situated for walking around Galway City. The owner Irene could not have been more accommodating; she made my kids and me feel taken care of from the moment we arrived (the welcome snacks were a huge hit:). The building was very secure, and the black-out curtains were helpful given how much sunlight Galway gets in June. It was also surprisingly quiet given how many bars and restaurants are nearby. Galway City is a wonderful small city; very easy to get around, and lots of fantastic restaurants. Incredible river/ocean views (right from the room), and we had an easy walk to the Salthill area, which has a long promenade with even more stunning ocean views. We enjoyed every minute of our week at Granary Suites, and I hope we get to return soon!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jendandy
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rooms with a view!”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent location for this sweet little suite! We enjoyed the beautiful views overlooking the river and the Spanish Arch. Everything was a short walk away, and yet the location was quiet and serene. Irene was super friendly and met us upon arrival with a surprise welcome gift from Sheridan's Cheesemongers. She was just a phone call away and available to assist us as needed. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay at the Erin Suite and hope to make a return visit in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
star t
Lombard, Illinois
1 review
“Best place to stay in Galway.”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This place is amazing. The view of the bay is spectacular. You are only a few minutes walk away from the Latin quarter and Spanish arches. Irene was a lovely host. The apartment is clean, spacious, and well furnished. We loved our stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and large space
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klaus F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“In the middle of the city but quiet”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This appartment is in the middle of Galway with a beautiful view on the river. You leave the house and fall on the party mile. But it is is in an backyard, very calm and quiet. We had the opportunuty to park right on the front door. This is important, becaus parking is a nuissance in galway.

Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing