We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
711
344
129
53
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
344
129
53
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorla kielyhen partiesspanish archcar parkquay streethen nightlatin quarterlovely hoteldeluxe roomreception areacentral locationloved this hotellocation is excellentstayed here for one nightgalway cityfood was lovelyfull irish
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Hotel was in a Great location very close to shop street and city centre , very clean hotel, food was delicious (afternoon tea, dinner and breakfast) staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jasclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galwayguests, The House Hotel Team at The House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Jasclancy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

It’s great to hear that your stay at The House Hotel was an indulgent getaway, with you having tried our Afternoon, Dinner & breakfast.

Our staff loved the feedback on their service & would be delighted to welcome you to the House Hotel again.

Kind Regards,
The House Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We stayed in this hotel when the extreme snowfall in february started. WE got stuck. We could stay for several days extra and staff and management kept us fed an warm. Staff had to stay in the hotel themselves. They provided us with games and helped trying to connect to aerlingus. Thanks

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret J, General Manager at The House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Hello Marike K,

It was so lovely to meet you last week and thank you for your lovely comments.

We hope that you had an easy journey home and that you will visit us again soon.

Warmest Regards,
Margaret

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

The House Hotel is a fab hotel in the centre of Galway city. Great location for shopping, eating out and night life. Rooms are spotless and soundproof, no street noise. Great breakfast also. Special mention for Valerie on Reception, very friendly, helpful and polite. Great at her job.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This quaint hotel is located just steps from Shop Street in Galway City without all of the noise from the main walkways. Steps from the Claddagh and restaurants, if you are seeking a fabulous hideaway with all of the comforts of top hotel and a trendy restaurant, the House Hotel is a grand choice. It can be a little noisy on the weekends in the lobby as they tend to do bachelorette parties in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marye1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Such a lovely find on the doorstep of all the atmosphere in Galway. Quay street is only a few minutes walk (across the street and up a short laneway) This hotel was beautifully decorated, very funky with bright colours and boutique style decor. The staff at reception were very lovely and helpful from the time of booking when we had alot of queries for a special occasion to our whole stay at the house hotel. We had 2 lovely nights here and I would highly recommend it to anyone. We had dinner one night at the hotel included in our package the food was amazing but on the night chicken curry was on the menu and they had very little rice left (enough for 1 of us only) which was weird when it was still on the menu and we all ordered it. But we got a round of drinks on the house which helped with any inconvenience also our waiter Ryan was so very friendly and couldn't do enough for us he is an asset to the place. We had breakfast 2 mornings and the food was lovely and alot to choose from on the menu and a lovely girl serving us both mornings. On the last day we had one lady who partially served us and she forgot to bring her smile that morning, its always nice to be greeted with friendly staff when your away for a stay we felt. But we loved our whole weekend at The House Hotel and we would hesitate to come back for another lovely stay.

Room Tip: We had one suite room and it was lovely and we also had a super deluxe room which I thought was even nicer. It had more bedroom space
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jocgr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews