We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,105)
Filter reviews
3,106 results
Traveller rating
1,717
865
332
120
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,717
865
332
120
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prom restaurant sea view great hotel leisure centre galway bay bar food wedding party wedding reception salt hill would highly recommend this hotel both nights bus stop lovely room hotel bar family room top class food was lovely
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 3,106 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We returned to this hotel for the third time at the weekend. The staff are welcoming, courteous, and helpful at all times. Rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast choices are abundant and no one should leave the dining room hungry. The Bar can be very noisy in the evenings so not my choice for a meal - but this is an age related thing!! We look forward to going back very soon. Hotel is convenient for touring Connemara and the West but also near the city without actually being in the city. Overlooking the Prom is a good space for those who like exercise walking in a very scenic spot.

Room Tip: Seaviews to the front - side rooms face the Garden of remebrance - corner rooms are spacious and sunny
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Very pleasant weekend stay. Lovely comfortable room. Appreciated the bath (got moved when the 1st room did not have a bath!). Breakfast was great. Live music in the bar on Fri night. Had a main course dinner included in our rate for one night. My salmon risotto was very nice. Wife's beef a bit tough. Didn't manage to use the leisure facilities but had some nice walks along the promenade and coast. Will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Naas-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Would reccomend paying that bit extra for sea view room as quite different to other rooms. Our room was gorgeous and very clean,the staff were excellent and the gym had everything we needed (and we’d be fussy enough on this!) Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hanniga2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We have stayed at this hotel on a regular basis when we visit Galway. We really love the location and enjoy walking into Galway city along the sea.The bedrooms are very clean,comfortable and spacious.The Leisure Centre and gym are excellent.

I recently had to book the hotel at very short notice when a relative was ill in Galway Hospital.The staff could not have been more helpful,kind and considerate.A special word of thanks to Peggy at Reception and to Jean in the Breakfast room for their kindness during my stay.
It is without doubt the consistency of the warm welcome that ensures we return to this hotel every time we visit Galway.

Room Tip: Sea view and park view rooms give great views of Galway Bay.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chillzone2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Excellent hotel, bar was lovely and very reasonably priced., brilliant Gym/leisure center, friendly nice staff. The food was excellent too, with a fully stocked buffet for breakfast and an excellent bar menu. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank grahamduffy2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews