We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 212
USD 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 191
USD 177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
USD 125
USD 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 204
USD 199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Oranhill Lodge(Oranmore)
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102
USD 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
USD 113
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
USD 112
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
278
131
49
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
131
49
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor jacuzzileisure facilitieslovely hotelbar foodhot tubtop classpool and gymsteam roomfamily breakbus servicetriple roomwould highly recommend this hotelenjoyed our stayfood was lovelybreakfast each morningfunction roomminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the Clybaun on a few occasions over the years and it never disappoints. From the moment we arrived the receptionist was just so welcoming and every time she saw us over the few days she shouted to us enjoy your evening have a nice day etc. Didnt get her name but she had blonde hair and glasses. The rooms were lovely and clean. The breakfast was top class a little disappointed with the evening meal in the bar the duck stirfry was more like a veg stirfry and very strong sauce couldnt finish it. The restaurant seemed to be closed as when we went down as were planning on eating there but no staff or customers in it but lights on. Never the less we shall be returning to a great hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Mags75D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank your for taking the time to post this review but also for the repeat business throughout the years.
It's very evident that you really love visiting us here at the Clybaun Hotel.
All of staff always impress but Asling on this occasion stood out the most for the duration of your visit.
The breakfast feedback is great but we will take on board your comments about our your evening meal as this ensure our usual high standards are continuously maintained.
It's great you are already thinking about another future visit and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

While i really like the hotel itself and the leisure area, i found that the food served in the bar area to be well below average. The club sandwich i had tasted only of butter/margarine and the chips that came with it had obviously been fried twice. I felt the food was below mediocre for Irish standards.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for getting in touch and for sharing your review.
Your comments about the hotel in general particularly our leisure facilities are greatly appreciated.
Unfortunately however you didn't enjoy our food offering during your stay which is very out of the norm.
As you can see we are regularly complimented for our bar food options so your feedback is quite surprising.
Hopefully you will still consider returning again for another stay in the future!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

From the moment of booking our stay with the clybaun hotel everything was done at ease and with a smile. 9 of us travelled to galway for a girls weekend and was reccommended by a family member to stay in the clybaun and they were so right !!! Short taxi journey from the train station. when we arrived our check in process was quick and easy. our bedrooms were spacious and perfect for what we wanted. we then went to the bar where we enjoyed a 3course dinner, service was amazing a dark hair girl looked after us the friday evening sorry i should have got names. breakfast each morning was stunning and the restaurant manager i believe catered for our large group by providing a seating area for us all.. we then went to the leisure facilities which i have to say are state of the art the dressimg rooms are top class and the outdoor jacuzzi was our highlight.. i have to say a maasive thankyou to the blonde girl behind the bar that worked the friday and saturday she was amazing i myself work in the indusrty in a managerial role and she is second to none from reccommendations of whst to do, big bubbly personality to taking our group photos i cant thank her enough. if you have a rewsrd scheme she deserves it. so once again thankyou to all the clybaun staff from housekeeping,reception,chefs,f&b staff and dermot hogan ye really did make our stay so enjoyable and we will definetley be back ive been telling everyone about our stay.. go raibh mile maith agat

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
What a wonderful review!
It's very obvious that you and your group enjoyed a terrific stay with us here at the Clybaun Hotel recently.
From check-in to check-out every aspect of our hotel left a lasting impression.
Our food offering, our leisure facilities, our bedrooms and our location were significant highlights but it was our staff that stood out the most.
Our reception team, our management team and Kelly and Aoife both nights in the bar all ensured your trip was a memorable one.
We hope to host you all again some time in the future!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Nice friendly hotel. Clean, lovely pool, sauna and outdoor hot tub. Good breakfast; try the Irish porridge specially made on request, topped with fruit and local honey. Lots of free parking. Close to the city and the sea.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Thank you for sharing such good feedback about your stay at the Clybaun Hotel.
Your review is made up fully of positive comments.
Our leisure facilities, our breakfast offering, our free parking and our location to Salthill all ensured a lovely break in Galway!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel love going there whenever I get a chance. Brilliant for couples, families and groups of friends. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is outstanding and great value for money. Hotel very clean and spacious. Love the outdoor hot tub and leisure centre really relaxing and enjoyable. Music in the bar and dancing. Hope to be back here very soon

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Snoopyandgarfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClybaunHotel1, Manager at Clybaun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear TripAdvisor Member,
Great to hear from yet another happy repeat guest.
Your feedback about our services and facilities are greatly appreciated.
Throw in our friendly staff and our value for money it's clear that we're one of your favourites hotels to visit on a regular basis.
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Kind regards,
Dermot Hogan
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews