We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Get Away in Galway”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
118 reviews
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
Standard Apartment
Penthouse apartment living room
Penthouse apartment living room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Two Bedroom Standard Living Room
Kitchen
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Standard Apatment Living Room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Twin Bedroom
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Front of the house
Salthill Beach
Front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
cr0nink
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Get Away in Galway”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were absolutely thrilled with our five day stay here. The apartments were ideally located - just loved the views from the balcony.
The apartment was spacious, well furnished and laid out.
Centrally located and everything within walking distance.
All staff were very friendly and we will most definitely be back

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Dear cr0nink,
Thank you for your comments.
We are delighted to see that you had a good time with us at Galway Bay Sea View Apertmets.
We hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mybule
Limerick
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Very good location but also a bit dirty! When we arrived the bins haven't been changed and it was a bit dirty on the floor ! It's an excellent location but really noisy ! I wish the Windows could be replaced for a better isolation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Dear myblue,

Thank you for taking your time to write this review. We value all our guests feedback.

I would like to take this opportunity to once again apologise to you for the fact that apartment cleanliness was not up to standard for your arrival. This is not the norm here at Galway Bay Sea View apartments and we have addressed it with relevant personnel.

We really hope that you still have enjoyed your time in Galway and hope you come back to us in the future to see major improvements.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary Kate...
Somers Point, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Karina was an excellent property manager. Resourceful and very hospitable. Only King size bed in Galway, spacious bedrooms, ample kitchen, living area was just enough for a cozy evening before bed. View was spectacular, (room 30 Penthouse). Full moon over the Easter weekend came through the small glass atrium to the outside deck. Beautiful to see the moon's reflection over the bay. Easy access to the bus to Galway city center. Just get a bus pass for the week. Morning and evening walks along the Prom, great way to reflect and unwind. Highlights; diving board, circle of life garden, amusement area, dog park..Oslos microbrewery, da nata ,Italian restaurant( not sure of the correct spelling), and Fisherman's restaurant...other then those restaurants, best to eat in Galway city center. Galway bus tour, pick up for daily excursions, outside the Aquarium, 2 blocks from the apartments .Highly recommend that bus company. The price of Sea View seemed to equal the cost of the hotels in Galway, but we had much more space and may not have ventured to this seaside town if we did not stay here. Very pleased with our decision.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A great place to come home to after a full day of activities.
Liked least: bathrooms were ok, needed more kitchen items; utensils, salt and pepper...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Dear Mary Kate M,

Thank you so much for your kind review.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at one of our lovely Penthouse apartments.
We have to agree that Galway Bay looks beautiful during the night with full moon and we are glad you got a chance to enjoy this view.

It is great to see that thanks to our location you got a chance to explore Salthill as it has a lot to offer to Galway visitors.

We appreciate your time and hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny P
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend at the end of February. The views are stunning and you are right on the main street in Salthill so the location is great. The apartment was very basic, but had everything you'd expect from a self catering spot, like towels and all the kitchen things you'd need.

I was really disappointed that the pictures on the website were nothing like our apartment though. The pictures of the bedrooms showed lovely soft touched like cushions, paintings etc, but there was none of that. The balcony was really tiny with 2 plastic chairs squashed beside each other, not even suitable to sit out on it. It was very bare, and although it was tidy, it wasn't clean. The windows were dirty, the kitchen needed a good scrub, and the place generally felt a bit grubby. The towels in the bathroom were old and threadbare etc.

If you're planning on being out all the time and only need a place to sleep I guess it's just okay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Dear Jenny_P_reviews,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We value all our guest feedback.

Although we are grateful for your feedback it was disappointing to see that we did not reach your expectations.

We have high cleanliness standard at our apartments and we are sorry if on this occasion we let them slip. We will ensure to address this with relevant personnel.
All our linen and towels are supplied by linen company and never had any problems with the quality of towels, but I we will ensure to pass this comments to them.

In regards pictures on our website. We believe that pictures of every apartment type reflect exactly what guest will see on their arrival. Perhaps you looked at pictures of penthouse apartment prior your reservation, which are more superior to standard apartment, that you have booked with us in February.

We are sorry that apartment was not what you have expected.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
Valletta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The rooms were spacious and bathrooms even had towels. The view is breathtaking and my favourite room was the living area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living area and the borrowing of books procedure
Liked least: Toilet was not stable
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Dear Claire M,

Thank you for your comments.

We are delighted to see that you had a good time with us at Galway Bay Sea View Apertmets.

We hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing