We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
121 reviews
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
Standard Apartment
Penthouse apartment living room
Penthouse apartment living room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Two Bedroom Standard Living Room
Kitchen
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Standard Apatment Living Room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Twin Bedroom
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Front of the house
Salthill Beach
Front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Jenny P
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a long weekend at the end of February. The views are stunning and you are right on the main street in Salthill so the location is great. The apartment was very basic, but had everything you'd expect from a self catering spot, like towels and all the kitchen things you'd need.

I was really disappointed that the pictures on the website were nothing like our apartment though. The pictures of the bedrooms showed lovely soft touched like cushions, paintings etc, but there was none of that. The balcony was really tiny with 2 plastic chairs squashed beside each other, not even suitable to sit out on it. It was very bare, and although it was tidy, it wasn't clean. The windows were dirty, the kitchen needed a good scrub, and the place generally felt a bit grubby. The towels in the bathroom were old and threadbare etc.

If you're planning on being out all the time and only need a place to sleep I guess it's just okay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Dear Jenny_P_reviews,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We value all our guest feedback.

Although we are grateful for your feedback it was disappointing to see that we did not reach your expectations.

We have high cleanliness standard at our apartments and we are sorry if on this occasion we let them slip. We will ensure to address this with relevant personnel.
All our linen and towels are supplied by linen company and never had any problems with the quality of towels, but I we will ensure to pass this comments to them.

In regards pictures on our website. We believe that pictures of every apartment type reflect exactly what guest will see on their arrival. Perhaps you looked at pictures of penthouse apartment prior your reservation, which are more superior to standard apartment, that you have booked with us in February.

We are sorry that apartment was not what you have expected.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
Valletta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The rooms were spacious and bathrooms even had towels. The view is breathtaking and my favourite room was the living area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living area and the borrowing of books procedure
Liked least: Toilet was not stable
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Dear Claire M,

Thank you for your comments.

We are delighted to see that you had a good time with us at Galway Bay Sea View Apertmets.

We hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desmonick
Ogdensburg, New York
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in a great location”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Galway Bay Sea View Apartments for a little over three weeks in February 2016 and were extremely pleased with all aspects of the property. Upon arrival, we were met by Karina who manages the property. Karina was a thorough professional in all regards ; advising us of all pertinent information regarding the two bedroom unit that we rented. From explaining parking information, washer/dryer instructions and the general property guidelines, she explained everything in a clear and concise manner. In addition, Karina was very helpful with her suggestions of activities and most helpful with area dining suggestions. On many occasions, we decided to cook dinner for ourselves and the kitchen area certainly made making dinner very easy. Upon arrival, the apartment was very clean and it was very easy to maintain to a high level of cleanliness. The apartment was very roomy and the tv was new; the wifi excellent with routers in every unit. And the view from the bedroom and living area could only be described as spectacular with 360 degree views of Galway Bay and the outlying islands. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the apartment and were very comfortable in the apartment and area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property
Liked least: Morning traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Dear Desmonick,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Galway Bay Sea View Apartments with the rest of TripAdvisor Users.

We are delighted to see that our customer service and apartment standards have reached your expectations. We will ensure to keep it up that way.
We are sure that our team will be delighted to read this positive feedback.

Thank you once again for your time and we hope to be welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrychim...
Cronton
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Galway Sunrise”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the Galway bay Sea View apartments during the February half term for 4 nights with my wife and 2 kids and had a great time. The apartments were very easy to find. Once you are actually on the Salthill Prom you can't miss them. They are right there on the sea front. On arrival in Galway there are plenty of signposts for Salthill. We arrived from Knock.

The apartments had everything we needed. Great kitchen facilities/ ironing board / two bathrooms/wifi etc. We did have an absence of forks which was soon rectified by the girl on reception.

On checking in, you are given a key code for the front and rear doors( there is offroad parking at the rear). The apartment block seams reasonably secure and I certainly had no concerns. There was always someone present on reception during the day and a there was a number to ring should you need anything in the evening.

From the balcony and large windows there were fantastic views of the bay and promenade. We were lucky enough to have three days of great weather. The sunrises were breathtaking and lit up the whole apartment.

The apartments were very warm with adjustable heating throughout. Though the showers were not always the hottest. There was a thermostat booster on the wall which we probably should of got someone off reception to show us how to use properly.

It was a decent walk into the city centre, which we did with 2 kids several times. Or alternatively there is a bus stop right outside. A taxi ride into the centre (Jurys Hotel near Quay St) cost us just over 10 euros. There are plenty of bars and restaurants in the local area. We frequented The Olso bar, which has craft beers, good food and open fires. Try a pint of Full Sail. or Galway Hooker. We had an excellent meal in The Galleon. Where the staff were Very friendly and the fish pie was superb. A visit to O'Conners Famous Bar is a must. Be aware that it did'nt seem to open until 7.30 at night. And also that children are not allowed in pubs in Ireland after 9pm. I don't think this is the case if you are having a meal.

I did think a little more attention to cleanliness of the balcony was needed, where on arrival there was a cigarette butt and a ball of chewing gum on the floor. Also there were dirty marks on the two lounging chairs which could have easily been cleaned off. The rear of the aparments is not much to look at. But who's looking anyway? The Garda station is situated behind the apartments. As is a compound for smashed up cars. Don't let this put you off.

If I return to Galway with the kids in the future I would'nt hesitate to book these aparments again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size and facilities
Liked least: Closer attention to cleanliness.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Dear terrychimp,

Thank you for your honest and informative review.

We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay here in Galway. Salthill has a lot to offer to its visitors and we are glad that you took your time to explore local businesses and it is great to see that they did not disappoint.

We hope this is not your last visit to the west of Ireland and we will be glad to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KH1Wythal...
Wythall
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“very nice, great location”
Reviewed 12 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Very nice apartment in a great location. within walking distance to local bars and amenities.
I would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Dear KH1Wythall,

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We value all our guest comments and we are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay here with us at Galway Bay Sea View apartments.

We hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Galway Bay Sea View Apartments
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing