We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quieter Location But Easy Downtown”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
118 reviews
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
Standard Apartment
Penthouse apartment living room
Penthouse apartment living room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Two Bedroom Standard Living Room
Kitchen
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Standard Apatment Living Room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Twin Bedroom
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Front of the house
Salthill Beach
Front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Dougboat
MA
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Quieter Location But Easy Downtown”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Salthill at Galway Bay. The room was comfortable, clean, and in a great part of the city. It was fairly quiet but there are some good bars/restaurants in the surrounding area. A taxi is only $10 or so to downtown galway or a 20 minute walk. The room itself was comfortable but the bed could have been a little more comfortable. The washer/dryer was convenient but I think you need an astro-physics degree to operate it. Overall I think that this is a great place to stay in Galway, particularly if, like us, you had a car. The parking is simple and it's easy to get out of town. The two bath set up worked great for the 4 of us.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan U
Princeville, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great price, good location”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was a great price for a party of 4 requiring 2 bedrooms compared to a hotel for 2 rooms. Location was good, along the waterfront. A bit of a walk to city center though, but not too bad. The closest bus stop is on the same block. Building and furnishings seemed worn. Bedrooms and bathrooms were generous size. Would recommend for a family or small group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value
Liked least: Seemed drab
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomahat
1 review
“The apartment was very clean and comfortable and centrally located to both Galway and Salt Hill”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The place was great! Clean, comfortable, and a great location! Owner very pleasant to work with. I would stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Tuam, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Incredible value; Lovely apartment!”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friend from Canada and I stayed at Galway Sea View Apartments for four nights of our Irish vacation. Having seen our accommodation online, we had fairly high expectations. We were in no way disappointed. The only complaints would be that we were promised a double and two single beds in two bedrooms, and that the double turned out to be two single beds pushed together covered with one sheet forming a makeshift King size bed (with an obvious ridge down the middle). The hot water was a little tricky but in the end ample.

The rooms were large and bright & the kitchen was well equipped and functioned well. The view of the bay was spectacular. The building was clean and quiet. We would recommend this apartment highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment and the spectacular view.
Liked least: The kitchen hood! (banged my head three times!)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your comments, and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the hot water wasn't too tricky for you, and always encourage our guests to come down to reception for any assistance that may be required. We hope to see you here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne H
Mackay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“GREAT VIEWS”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in early October. We arrived earlier than expected but this didn't prove a problem and we were promptly checked in. Even though we had booked a one bedroom apartment we ended up with a 2 bedroom which was extremely spacious although quite starkly decorated for such a brilliant position and didn't look anything like the ads.The views over the bay more than made up for the decor. We were able to watch the fishermen each afternoon on returning to the rooms. We also saw seals in the mornings. The apartments are in a great position on the Promenade which makes for a nice walk into central Galway and easy access for day trips in all directions around the area. We were woken one morning at 5.30 by the fire alarm and everyone evacuated. Although not a nice way to be woken someone came in 20 minutes or so and we were able to go back to bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to make the most of our seafront location. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing