We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab, fab,fab-highly recommend them”
other travellers have booked this property
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
121 reviews
Roof top terrace of penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Penthouse apartment
Standard Apartment
Penthouse apartment living room
Penthouse apartment living room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Two Bedroom Standard Living Room
Kitchen
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Master Bedroom
Standard Apatment Living Room
Two Bedroom Standard Apartment Twin Bedroom
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
Standard Apartment Sea Facing Balcony
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
King Size bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Twin bedroom in the Penthouse apartment
Front of the house
Salthill Beach
Front of the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Polish first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Eadaoinc
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab, fab,fab-highly recommend them”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 9th -14th July 2014. 1 bed apartment for husband, toddler and myself. They had travel cot in room already. Deffo a wee home from home. Bathroom is a bit compact though. Lovely modern apartment with all the cooking utensils you could need, an oven and hob, also microwave, dishwasher and a washer dryer. Water pipes can be noisy when water turned on at times. Beautiful views onto Galway Bay from living area. Great having a balcony too for the warm nights. Bus stop right outside door and across the door to take you to Eyre Sq. Beach across the road. Staff lovely. Fantastic and will be back without a doubt.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind comments, we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to greeting you again in Salthill.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wearytrav...
tipp
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, very noisy!!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartments with 2 small kids for a week. The only real drawback for us was the extreme noise in the apartments. We the adults were at the front so had the noise of the main road while in the other room it sounded like furniture was being moved half the night! Was glad to get away from it after 7 nights.
Apartments were lovely and v clean but def overpriced. Equipped with the very basics- scanty kitchen equipment, no clothes airer, few towels and no toilet rolls!
However we really enjoyed our stay. Location is great for the beach, funfair and many more activities. Just a bit if advice with kids- we got a travel cot which was broken and mattress
was soiled(brought my own anyway). Doors are a bit of a pain as kids can lock them or unlock them. Overall great apartment and would go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all feedback that we receive. We are sorry to hear that you found our apartment noisy, unfortunately as all our apartments have a sea view, this does mean that they are all situated over the road which runs along the promenade - this can create a limited level of noise at particular times of the day. We also try our best to provide all our apartments with the essential equipment that guests may require, and have recently purchased some clothes airers to provide upon request. We provide each guest with one large and one small towel upon arrival as well as additional hand towels and bath mats in each bathroom. As our apartments are self catering we only supply a courtesy amount of 2 rolls of toilet paper (per bathroom) for the initial arrival, though there is a 'Centra' store a few minutes walk away where further essentials can be purchased. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay and found the location to great advantage. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warriorcl...
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fairplay!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in a 2bdrm. It was in the perfect location and the staff was amazing. They Did everything they could to make my family comfortable. Olga was very helpful and even helped us when out flight was bumped back to the US by extending our stay for an additional 3 days with no fuss! Wake up to sea views every morning and have all the comforts of home! Laundry worked great and everything else u need is provided. We stayed with our 1 year old and their playpen was very nice and they even provided a highchair that seemed brand new! Galway city center is a nice stroll and not too far. Markets are around the corner. GREAT show at Trad
on the Prom only 2 min away! So glad we stayed here and cant wait to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to assist you with your flight change. We hope to see you in Salthill again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurine g
Spruce Grove, Canada
2 reviews
“just ok for the money”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

location wise couldnt be better, view of Galway Bay...fantastic!

room was just. ok....for the money.....floors could have used a good wash, .....no drying rack for clothes and using the dryer isn't for all clothes!, stingy with the towels and tea towels and toilet tissue other guests very rude in the morning slamming doors! had booked for 5 days but changed to 3, glad we did.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: value for money
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review, all feedback is much appreciated. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed Galway and the view from your apartment overlooking Galway Bay. We have taken on board all of your other comments and are sorry that you felt other areas were lacking. We provide all our guests each with one large towel and one small towel upon arrival, as well as extra hand towels and bath mats in all bathrooms. As we are self catering apartments we do only supply guests with the initial toilet paper required (2 rolls provided per bathroom), but there is a 'Centra' store only a few minutes away to purchase any further supplies. We do encourage our guests to report any issues with noisy neighbours, or issues with the apartment to our caretaker - and we will always do our best to help. We do hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanStetka
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The staff were helpful with the key handover.

Be wary of paying in Sterling when given the option as it incurs fees.

Good self catering facilities we ate in a couple of nights. There's a good fresh fishmonger just up the road.

Good to have dedicated wifi in the apartment, useful for planning activities.

Conveniently located right next to the bus stop for getting into Galway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Sea views
Liked least: Currency charges
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Galway Bay Sea View Apartments. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing