We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relex”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2012

stayed here with family and had a grand time. food was wonderful, unsual for a hotel of this size.
Kids and adults had relaxed/fun time.Only a 5min walk away from eyre sq.Went home feeling the warmth of Galway wrapped around me.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Such beautiful comments, thank you very much for sharing. We wish for all of our guests walk away as happy as you.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer O'Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,047 - 2,051 of 2,662 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

loved it here spa was only ok as i found if you only spent so much you got treated a little Different....

rooms were fab went as a couple parked the car for the weekend and we walked everywhere
lovely shops around

wasnt gone on the eveing menu so we ate out.. beaky was fab

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpaLoverOffaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for choosing the Radisson Blu for your recent break. I am delighted that had such a relaxing time. I am sorry you felt that you were treated differently with regards to the spa, I can assure you that this was never our intention, all of our customers are important to us.

I hope you will come and visit us in Galway again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer O'Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Enjoyed our stay this weekend - very comfortable room and bed. The location is very central but still is just far enough from Eyre Square to ensure a quiet nights sleep.
My only disappointment was that they charge residents €5 per day to park your car - I would have thought at the room rate they could afford to include parking in the rate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaniceDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your comments and I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much with us. Unfortunately as a city centre hotel, we do not own the car park on the premises and therefore we much charge a fee for this service. The €5 does allow for the car to go in and out of the car park as many times as you like in one day. We do appreciate your comments and hope that you will choose to stay with us in future.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer O'Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Spent a weekend here with my fiance and cannot fault it. Rooms were spacious, clean and modern. Breakfast was very impressive, big selection. The spa was the highlight. Im recovering from a broken leg and they did wonders for me. Thank you :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so sorry to hear about your leg, but delighted we were able to work wonders for you! it sounds like you had a wonderful weekend in Galway and thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu.

We hope to welcome you to the hotel again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer O'Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed here with my husband and baby in March. The hotel was very full and busy however the staff were so friendly and service was generally excellent. The room was the highlight - huge bed, beautiful furniture and nicely laid out. Great breakfast in the morning too. The location is perfect for a city break. Would def stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evemonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Sales & Marketing Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Its sounds like you had a lovely break with us. Thank you very much for sharing and for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway.

I hope you will be a loyal repeat guest and we look forward to welcoming you to Galway very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer O'Grady

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#7 of 46 in Galway
2,141 reviews
0.2 km away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,911 reviews
3.3 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
1.6 km away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 46 in Galway
1,735 reviews
7.7 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Galway
#11 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#17 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#17 Business Hotel in Galway
Price Range: $177 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing