We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John Nedd”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“John Nedd”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed for 3 nights ,room windows was inside in hotel, terrible smell was in the room.I asked housekeeper supervisor( tall lady) can you sort this then I come back,but nothing was done.Her english was very poor.Maybe she didn't understand me.The fact is staff need improve english .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank JOHN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest.
Firstly, may I thank you for taking the time to write these constructive comments. At the Radisson Hotel & Spa we pride ourselves in offering a 100% guest satisfaction guarantee and I am very sorry to read that we have fallen short of your expectations on this occasion.
I absolutely understand your frustration and I am very sorry that your request to housekeeping was not dealt with. This is simply unacceptable and I hope you trust me when I say that this matter has been taken very seriously by the management team. I can ensure you that your concerns will have an impact in our continual staff training to make certain an incident like this never occurs in the future. If you would like to contact me directly, I would be happy to help with anything I can to ensure your next stay with us is nothing less than perfect.
I hope that you will return to the Radisson in future and let us show you how important your business and custom is to us.
Please accept my apologies on behalf of all the Team here at the Radisson Blu and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Louise O'Hara
Sales Manager
+35391538300
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,007
    884
    368
    165
    101
See reviews for
432
1,007
85
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Nice hotel with spacious rooms. We had a drink and a snack in the bar and the food was excellent. The only downside is the lack of elevators on the hotel. They were in constant demand and we found ourselves waiting a considerable amount of time to get one. But we will return and we're looking forward to checking out the Spa!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunnemk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Guest,
We were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you sincerely for taking the time to write about your experience here in the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope you have the opportunity to enjoy spirit one spa, and our new sushi restaurant RAW.
Best regards,
Louise O'Hara
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Had a fantastic night here.
Check in and check out was efficient yet friendly.
Rooms a delight with all the conveniences you would expect from a 4 star city hotel. The bathroom not as nice as the Dublin Radisson, but clean.

Breakfast buffet was fantastic with an extensive choice of options. Again efficient but friendly service.

We visited the pool and hot tub which are lovely. Hot tub overlooking the lough.

Overall excellent stay. Would recommend this long with any other Radission I have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesmisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,

What wonderful comments, thank you very much for sharing your experience with this us.
It is great to know our customers are happy and enjoy their time with us.

We hope you will be a loyal customer and look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hptel & Spa, Galway very soon.

Kind regards,
Louise O'Hara
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Staued 6 nights in this hotel and had a positive experience overall, mainly due to the nice room & service at the bar/ front desk.
Service in the restaurant however was poor. Unexperienced staff, forgetting orders and not paying attention to customers, could be improved.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galwayradissonblu, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write these constructive comments. I am glad you were satisfied with the hotel room, and bar and front desk staff but I am very sorry to read about your experience in the restaurant. We pride ourselves on offering excellent service throughout the hotel, and I am very disappointed that your expectations were not met. The restaurant manager has been informed about your concerns, and trust me when I say, that this matter is taken very seriously by all the management team. Your feedback is very important to us and I am very grateful for your insight, this will help improve staff training in the future. I can assure you that all members of staff within the hotel are given continuous training to ensure our customers’ expectations are exceeded or at least met.
I really hope this does not deter you from choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway in the future, we would love the opportunity to welcome you back.
Thank you again.
Kind regards,
Louise O'Hara
Sales Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Just walked into room for three people, no camp bed as promised €210 for the night and only two beds! Room is cramped enough don't know where the 3rd beds gonna go!!! Hope the stay gets a bit better from here but not holding my breathe!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leelahenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
1,921 reviews
3.3 km away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,121 reviews
4.1 km away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
2.0 km away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
7.7 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Galway
#10 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#17 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#17 Business Hotel in Galway
Price range (per night): $220 - $518
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Rezidor, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing