We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very well incorporated!

Really amazing how they've incorporated the walls into the shopping centre without ruining them at... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
jessmurphy99
,
Dundalk, Ireland
Unusual but work

Lovely to see the beautiful walls included in a modern shopping centre. The information on the wall... read more

Reviewed 3 October 2018
JenK105
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 169 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Galway
from USD 65.20
More Info
from USD 79.40
More Info
from USD 71.90
More Info
from USD 69.00
More Info
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
46
66
41
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
66
41
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eyre square modern shopping odd place spanish arch quay street history structure plaques preserve tower parts
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We decided to stroll through the mall and discovered that there is a big piece of the old city wall and tower that the mall has been built around. It gives some history of the area and the wall/tower.
Very nice to see the way they have utilized the space.
Very weird that it's a mall, but better than knocking down the old structure.

Worth taking a look at if yo are nearby.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank barbabelle00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We were shocked to see the way the indoor mall had been integrated into the medieval walls. Lots of shops and all were packed with the bank holiday weekend.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank casaarcoiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We were on a one hour tour Which started in the shopping center with this medieval wall. We went into the old town and, all in all, it was very interesting. The guide made it especially so with his detailed information and stories.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We were in a group with a guide. He led us into the mall and down to the wall. He also pointed put other parts of the as we walked around the city.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank molly30087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

As with many of Central Galway’s streets, history stretches back mich linger that one may first think!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews