We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,913)
Filter reviews
3,913 results
Traveller rating
2,650
774
335
99
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,650
774
335
99
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galway bay the lobster pot restaurant harvest cafe dan murphy top class sea view kids club wedding reception wedding venue leisure centre restaurant staff from start to finish would highly recommend this hotel great weekend staff were so friendly food was lovely fantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 3,913 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Once again we have had a fabulous 4 days in Galway Bay Hotel. Accommodation, food and service all first class. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a lovely relaxing luxurious break. Before we left we have already booked this hotel for 5 days next June.(2019) looking forward to it already

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank odriscolld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, General Manager at Galway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your return stay in the Galway Bay. Thank you very kindly for the kind review. We loved having you last August and were delighted to see you back again.

I look foward to your visit in June of 2019.

Kind Regards,

Dan Murphy,

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An old hotel with lots of character and charm. On arrival, the staff were really pleasant and welcoming.

We booked a package to include bed and breakfast and dinner. All of which were well catered for and there were many options to choose from.

We to stayed in the sea view room. It was lovely, really calming and cosy. The surroundings were super clean and the room was very bright and spacious.

The staff were very helpful in providing us with information around the local area and amenities, they armed us with enough information to enjoy the village and make the most of our time in Galway.

This hotel really covers all of the bases in terms of hospitality and the overall customer experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dunnejames158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, General Manager at Galway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear James,

Many thanks for taking time to provide us with such a lovely review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Galway bay.

I take great pride in my staff and I am happy to hear that they made your stay more enjoyable, and were able to inform you of all the best places to go and see in Galway. I will make sure to pass on your kind comments to the team , I am sure they will be delighted.

The Sea View rooms , really are perfect for a nice relaxing stay with a beautiful view.

I look foward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Murphy,

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well what can I say?that year flew by,
Myself and my wife returned to our wedding venue a year on and from start to finish our stay was flawless,all the staff were aware it was our anniversary on arrival,we met our banquet manager Stephen on arrival and as with the wedding he was fantastic,he even remembered were myself and my wife had sat while on our menu tasting a year previous and gave us the same seat for our dinner that eve,Majella was our waitress and was brilliant,the happy anniversary written on the deserts was a great touch.it was brilliant to go back and see all the banquet rooms again and the familiar faces from bar staff to managers,10/10 weekend,

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keithdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, General Manager at Galway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Keith,

Happy First Anniversary to you both. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your anniversary stay and meal in the hotel.

Here in the Hotel we take great pride in our staff, I am delighted to hear that they made your Anniversary stay a good one.

Thank you for your kind words, I will make sure to pass them on to all the team here in the Galway Bay Hotel. Stephen and Majella will be thrilled.

We look foward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the near future,

Kind Regards,

Dan Murphy,

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely old hotel with lots of character and great staff -- we booked 3 nights bed and breakfast plus two dinners and weren't disappointed. The sea view room allowed us to watch the changing weather. Breakfast and dinner in the main restaurant were good, and the host and wait staff were all gracious and helpful. It's a nice walk (but long) into town. We found the town, in September, still rather overrun with tourists, so it was nice to have a walk by the sea to get back to our hotel. Lots of parking was a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank corgi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan M, General Manager at Galway Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all the elements of your stay. Thank you for your most valued feedback and review.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Dan Murphy,

Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

most of time was excellent but towarsa he end of the week the standard relly dropped especially the restaurant, servers were too young and didnt really care, night porter bruce was hw best ive seen, done everything u asked. staying in salt hill next time im in galway

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank León Ó
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews