We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place”
Review of Trattoria Magnetti

Trattoria Magnetti
Ranked #96 of 557 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 39
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A nice, fairly median Italian restaurant. Great atmosphere and food. There was plenty of pasta and pizza to choose from!

I had a white pizza called pizza rustica which was lovely. However my mum had the duck wine ravioli and the portion size was tiny.

Would definitely go back

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank rachelbK6634QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 62 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

We chose this restaurant for it's location and because we fancied pizza. Our starter was mussles in chilli/tomatoe sauce which was beautiful. Then followed with a Pepperoni Pizza. Staff were very nice and helpful. We would definitely go again.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

During our three night stay in Galway my parents went three times and I went twice. Make a reservation in the evening. Very good homemade pasta!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This was an extremely busy Saturday night in Galway. We decided to try something other than Irish Fare and after being turned away from other places, we stopped at the Trattoria Magnetti and got the last table available. Lucky for us! The food was outstanding. We opted for two different ravioli dishes with a side salad and the flavors were amazing. This is a fairly small restaurant but I noticed that many of the patrons were ordering one of the many options for pizza. I thought about this, but realizing I probably wouldn't be able to finish it all, and we were staying at a hotel with no mini fridge, I passed on that idea. I am so glad that i did. The Ravioli di Carne al Marsala was one of the better Italian dishes I've eaten.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

The personnel is very kind and pizza with mushrooms and prosciutto was original Italian. Prices are fair and environment is nice.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank yannismd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Magnetti also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Trattoria Magnetti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing