We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and convenient apartments by the bay”
other travellers have booked this property
Arus Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arus Front
sea view standard double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Arus Front
sea view
standard double bedroom
salthill peer
quay st
long walk
connemara
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
kelisabet...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely and convenient apartments by the bay”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Sean was a gracious host, and it was easy to retrieve the keys to the apartments as soon as we arrived, just after noon. We rented the apartments more for the privacy than for the amenities, but it would have been very easy to cook meals and do laundry in the apartment if we had desired. The apartments are an easy taxi ride or a leisurely walk from Galway City center. The walk is a little longer than specified -- about 20-30 minutes, but it's a very nice stroll along the bay. And, staying at Arus Grattan puts you right next to Salthill, a cute little resort town with great access to nice pubs/restaurants, as well as the jogging/walking path along the water.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, privacy
Liked least: Key pickup/dropoff instructions (or lack thereof)
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OM12334
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best Apartments I have ever stayed in! No Exaggeration.”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Well after a delayed train, and a over crowded bus we made it to Salthill. After we got of the bus we rang the owner and his son came out to meet us on the street he was very down to earth nothing was to much for him.

He brought us up to the apartments showed us around it, then showed us how to work certain things such as oven, hot water, dish washer, washing machine etc. and brought us back down to show us how to enter and exit the premises as you have to enter via the car park..

The apartments themselves are lovely! Wow! Kitchen very modern, flat screen television, Two very comfy couches, very nice breakfast bar with wooden bench.. We had 2 balconies, one in the living kitchen area had a garden table and chairs and over looked the sea, the other balcony in the bedroom over looked the city.. Bathroom was very big, the en suite in one of the rooms had a shower aswell..

The promenade is a 2 minute walk away, the swimming pool, arcades, amusements, fast food places, restaurants and shops are about 5 -10 minutes walking..

If I ever return I will be booking this place again. I hope all the apartments in the complex are up to the same standard as the one I stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike k
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Location makes it attractive”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Arus Grattan with another couple for a week in apartment #4. The location is what makes this place attractive. It is right across the street from Galway Bay and the promonade. Great view from the balcony. Walking distance to the Latin Qtr. and Eyre Square. If the apartment was better appointed I would have given it an excellent. The furniture in the sitting area was old and uncomfortable and the beds were poorly assembled, loose headboards and noisy. In our opinion, definitly not of 4 star caliber. Again, the location makes this rental appealing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: furniture, beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue F
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Exceeded Our Expectations!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment last month for a week, primarily to attend a wedding reception at the Salt-hill Hotel, but also to explore Gal way. The proprietor answered all of my emails, promptly leading up to the arrival date. Everything that he promised me was true. We could walk to the wedding reception, we could walk to Gal way city cent re, Gal way Bay was across the street, as was the promenade. The view was spectacular! The unit was roomy and clean and had everything and more that we needed for our stay. The booking process was a snap. We were pleasantly surprised that the Salt- hill section itself is a thriving area with restaurants, pubs, stores, etc. The proprietor spent a lot of time with us to explain everything and to suggest places to go. He also was very helpful, since we did not want to rent a car, in suggesting that we take the bus from Shannon to Galway and then a short taxi to the apartment. This was a memorable vacation, and should we return, this is where we will stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience, location, and views!
Liked least: Landline did not work for us, but since we had cells, it was not a big issue.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nrboyle
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location with great value!”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Several of our family members have stayed at this rental in the last few years. We will definitely stay there again on return trips to Ireland. It is in a great location and the view overlooking the Bay is beautiful. There are two grocery stores within walking distance. The walk into town is short and if you chose to take a taxi, it is inexpensive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location, the view was beautiful.
Liked least: Heating was difficult to regulate.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing