We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, comfortable and secure apartment in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Arus Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arus Front
sea view standard double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Arus Front
sea view
standard double bedroom
salthill peer
quay st
long walk
connemara
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Vrystater
St.John's, Newfoundland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, comfortable and secure apartment in great location”
Reviewed 16 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We spend a week in Galway in September to participate in the triathlon. Owner Sean Treacy was accomodating and helpful from day one. He gave us great information RE history and tourist information. The apartment's location is a mere 10 min to shopping/tourist area and what a lovely walk next to the promenade. The interior was spacious,clean and very well equiped. 24 hour free internet was a bonus. The secure under cover parking kept our big rental van safe. We can recommend Grattan house for a great holiday stay and especially for the next 70.3 triathlon. The bike to run transition was less than 400m from the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and helpful attitude of Mr.Treacy
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moyola_ma...
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent base for visting Galway and Clare”
Reviewed 29 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011

We had a sea front apartment that was roomy, clean and well appointed. Both bedrooms were ensuite - but there was no bath. Kitchen was excellent and the views from the balcony overlooked Galway Bay.

The apartment also included secure parking and free wireless internet access. The owner was extremely helpful and offered lots of tips for our holiday.

The location in Salthhill is close to shops, cafes and a wonderful Italian restaurant.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
windgat04
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spotless family accomodation. Caring owner”
Reviewed 27 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We decided to move at the last minute from an absolutely horrible flat to Grattan House which is owned by Sean Tracy. He was kind enough to meet us at 21.30 and book us into his accommodation. We were thrilled. It was clean,comfortable and everything we wanted our accommodation to be. He went out of his way to make us feel comfortable after our bad experience with another dodgy rental. I recommend his apartments and guarantee anybody who stays there that you will have a great time in Galway.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional apartment in terrific location”
Reviewed 27 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Sean provided outstanding service and excellent Irish hospitality. The two bedroom two bathroom unit provided more than enough room for three people. The view of Galway Bay and the promenade was an added bonus. The location was only a short walk to the shops of Galway City. Bring your laptop since Wi-Fi is furnished. I would highly recommend Grattan House Holiday Apartments and plan to return with my family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Reviewed 31 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing