We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Da Roberta's Ristorante
Ranked #42 of 543 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 28
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We couldn’t have had a better experience. The food, the staff and the ambience were superb. I will definitely return on my next visit to the beautiful Salt Hill.

Date of visit: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank B908GCchristinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 172 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My family and I had dinner in this quaint restaurant. We all ordered different kinds of homemade pasta. We were all happy with the taste but disappointed with the quantities. Consequently we asked for bread to accompany our plate which they were out of and unapologetic about! When dessert time came, once more impossible to order any coffee, they had cleaned the machine a while earlier and did not want to use it again that night. It is too bad because the restaurant had a lot of potential. We will not go back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BelgianUSlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Everything fabulous, great food with big portions! Very nice night out in Roberta restaurant!

Date of visit: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank miriamemario89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Was sold on Da Roberta's after my first meal and returned 4 times during my stay in Galway. Great food, great service.

Date of visit: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Cecilia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

we booked a table here in the evening, which was prepared for us on time. i had the four cheese calzone which was really good. atmosphere of the restaurant was terrific and service was ok.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rcor00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Roberta's Ristorante also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Da Roberta's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing