We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
USD 157
USD 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
USD 116
USD 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
USD 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 193
USD 188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
USD 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
USD 84
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
USD 99
USD 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
21
23
19
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
23
19
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle bedlocation is greatplace to staysalthillguinness
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We stayed here at the end of August - on arrival we asked for a menu and were told that they were not serving food that day! On allocation of rooms we were put at the very top of the building with lots of stairs to climb No sign of a lift. The rooms are very small and shower room/bathroom are very small also. Beds were not comfortable and signs of damp in bedroom. Overall I could not recommend this hotel to anyone as in my opinion it is a public house with rooms above!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gerry562015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Stayed in July for a long weekend.
Rooms are above a popular bar and have plenty of entertainment at weekends.
Whilst the rooms may appear dated they are perfectly functional with all the usual amenities.
We particularly liked the bed which was very comfortable, also loads of wardrobes etc for storage.
Our room had a small room adjacent with a single bed , we did not have any children with us but be perfect for a small family.
Check in was efficient and hassle free as was check out.
Parking was available at the rear of the property and a separate entrance if you wanted to enter/leave without going through the bar.
I would highly recommend this hotel for a weekend in Galway , nice walk along the coast from Salthill to Galway and walking distance back from the Spanish Arch area of Galway.
I also liked the rooms , not pretending to be anything they aren't , really comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hawkwind23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Nice place, nice people, brill service and drinks,

Came over from Coventry for a family event - would highly recommend this place

Prices are average for the area and local people sing and play music there all rounder for every age group

Well done

Stayed: July 2015
Thank roddym_australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Stayed here for a night on route to the Aran Islands. Location was great as we could walk to the city and also Salthill. Rooms were small but perfectly formed, although a little dated but we expected this, especially as the price was cheap.
bar was well stocked and after we spent the night in Taffes in the city we came out to find the Golf on and the bar still serving...delightful for my hubby who loves golf. Really friendly staff, great Guinness and a perfectly cooked breakfast in the morning to cure the sore head! Would stay again without doubt.

Room Tip: For a cheap stay, friendly staff, great breakfast and a great location - stay here!
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

this is a family run hotel with good lunch menu great pint and the staff are very friendly what more could you want a nice peaceful pint nice surroundings good outdoor seating for a fine day sit back and watch the world go by.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews