We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place ”
Review of Lisnagree B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lisnagree B&B
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Galway B&B was very nice and very busy place. Nice Room, good breakfast nice people's. We like very much the area but many people. We like the nice street & like also nice places to see from this B& B.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ludwiggG979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017

We loved the superbly cooked Irish breakfasts and an ultra clean and comfortable room. As we were on the ground floor, we used the small guest area opposite, with television and papers. The location is perfect for trips north to Connemara, Lough Corrib and Joyce's country.The walk into Galway city was pleasant . Nora and Michael were friendly and helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petemon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Great location, very friendly and helpful host. Excellent breakfast that keeps you fueled for hours! We walked into the city and came back after dinner, it was a nice walk and we felt safe everywhere, highly recommendable!

Room Tip: Close to the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I loved this place and the people who run it. Nora and her husband are the most incredible people with the most clean place I've stayed in. The full Irish Breakfast is to die for and will keep you full all day long. I stayed 3 nights, but wish I stayed longer. The bus stop is one block from their place (bus #404 to and from city center) and only costs 2euro and 10cents. It takes less than 30 minutes to get either direction. You currently catch bus 404 in city center at stop #5 (but that occasionally changes). Everyone is friendly!!! Nora will even setup tour excursions and you are picked up directly in front of the B&B. I went to the Cliffs of Moher for only 22euro and it was an all day event worth every bit you pay.

Room Tip: very quiet, very comfortable beds, clean, clean, clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueG246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

From the moment we arrived to a very warm welcome from Nora it was apparent that this was a superior accommodation. Excellent facilities, extremely clean and a superb breakfast. So many little extra finishing touches that really set the standard as to how a B&B should be run. Thank you Nora.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galway hotels
2.7 km away
Ocean Crest  B&B
Ocean Crest B&B
#32 of 46 in Galway
134 reviews
2.2 km away
Nox Hotel
Nox Hotel
#10 of 46 in Galway
555 reviews
9.7 km away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oranmore
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Oranmore
231 reviews
0.2 km away
Westwood House Hotel
Westwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dangan
950 reviews
6.5 km away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisnagree B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisnagree B&B

Address: Lisnagree 1 Cherry Park, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Hotel Class:3 star — Lisnagree B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisnagree B&B is a modern and up to date place to rest and relax after a long day of traveling and visiting the various sites of interest in and around Galway City and County. We are fully Irish Tourist Board approved. We are a non smoking, family owned B&B which is approved by the Irish Tourist Board and located just 2km from Galway City center. We are located in Galway City and offer off street parking. All guest rooms feature private en-suite bathrooms, TV, orthopaedic beds and free wifi. We are located just off the N59 in the Newcastle suburb of Galway, just 2 km's outside Galway City center. There are frequent bus services into the city available just a minutes walk from the front door. We are an ideal base from which to explore Galway City, Galway Bay and Connemara ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing