We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Adelphi House

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Anne025
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful !”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed at Adelphi House for Christmas 2016. A really clean, comfortable and stylish place. Kitchen stocked with every kind of utensil you could think of ! Bathrooms and bedrooms terrific. Lovely views of Glasthule and Killiney from both floors. Located in the heart of DunLaoghaire with it's wide array of shops, pubs and restaurants. Strolled down to the Forty Foot on Christmas morning to view the festive swimmers diving into the water - great fun! Thanks to Laura who helped us settle in and answered all our queries. Would love to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2017
Delighted you enjoyed your stay. We like to hear that our guests have had a good experience and we try hard to make sure that standards are maintained. All too often standards slip and we like to avoid this at all costs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m15aaf
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Welcome..Great Stay....Can't Wait for Next Time!”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We received a lovely warm welcome from Laura the Duty Manager who met us on arrival. Laura explained all the accommodation, the heating controls, sliding patio doors, pedestrian exits, the works. First impressions count for a lot and we were blown away that the place was going to be "ours" for 4 nights. There was a foldaway bed missing but without fuss it arrived about 3 hours later via Ian and my 6 year old was happy. A minor glitch but in no way spoiled our stay.The apartment is ideally situated for Dun Laoghaire and Dalkey, which was our favourite. The People's Market was brilliant with so much street food to choose from. If you have a car go to the Vicow Road and walk up to the Wishing Stone. Breathtaking views and you will see lots of celebrity houses. Overall a lovely stay,would highly recommend it and can't wait to return. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thanks Amanda. We aim to please. Apologies for the delay with the fold-up bed.

Until next time..........
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancanuck...
Vancouver, BC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Dun Laoghaire”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely condo in the heart of Dun Laoghaire. The pictures are an accurate reflection of the condo, which is in fact on the top floor of the building, so considered the penthouse. The condo was in good repair with a couple of minor issues already communicated to the owner. It is a 2 floor condo with tons of space and a view to Dun Laoghaire harbour that is spectacular. Very secure as well. Close to the Dart station, 15 minute ride into Dublin, the scenery on the train ride is lovely. There is a supermarket, pharmacy and all amenities a 2-3 walk. The is a lovely coastal walk to the town of Dalkey, which is lovely and quaint. De Villes restaurant in Dalkey was lovely as is Finnegan's Pub. Our on duty Manager Laura was a dream to deal with, she met us at the condo, showed us around and was available by cell anytime. We loved the condo and would definitely recommend it to anyone who is travelling to Dublin or Dun Laoghaire. Still dreaming of that ocean view, breathtaking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the view
Liked least: Some minor issues about the carpet and some loose tiles in the kitchen. Owner has been advised
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great place to stay - met all expectations”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in Adelphi House for 25 nights in March - April 2016 to attend our son's wedding. The apartment is a good size and the bedrooms were larger than expected. The kitchen had everything you need for a long or short stay with some handy items left from previous guests. There is a full bathroom upstairs and the smaller bedroom had an ensuite bathroom, a bit quirky that it wasn't the main bedroom that had the ensuite - but our son was happy to have it. There is also a toilet and handbasin on the lower floor.
The parking space was good to have and the whole complex felt very secure, even though there are a lot of doors to open and close on the way in or out.
Location is terrific for Dun Laoghaire with shops within easy walking distance and the DART station less than 10 min walk.
A must is McLoughlins Pub 5 min walk away with great pub food and Guinness and upstairs in Bistro 73 the food is even better and service was excellent. It became our home from home. Also don't forget the market every Sunday in the Peoples Park just down the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, size of unit and wifi
Liked least: The parking space was a bit tight and someone parked in our spot one night so we had to use someone elses.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Delighted you enjoyed your stay Mike. We aim to please!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing