We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Victorian townhouse”
other travellers have booked this property
FRONT OF HOUSE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
FRONT OF HOUSE
HALLWAY HALLWAY -
Andalusian stained glass lamp and original ceiling medallion
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
FRONT OF HOUSE
HALLWAY
HALLWAY -
Andalusian stained glass lamp and original ceiling medallion
LIVINGROOM - 
Original Victorian Fireplace
LIVINGROOM - 
Egyptian rug and wrought iron table and mirror
LIVING ROOM - 
leather sofa
Living Room -
Original oil painting
Kitchen
Oven, gas hob, microwave, washing machine,
KITCHEN -
Marble mosaic floor
KITCHEN -
Granite worktop
KITCHEN -
Original oil painting
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
LIVING ROOM - 
Mexican wood carving
STAIRCASE
Entrance to master bedroom
MASTER BEDROOM -
Egyptian wrought iron king size bed
MASTER BEDROOM - 
Cuban hand made wooden rocking chair
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
ENTRANCE TO 'BLUE BEDROOM'
'BLUE BEDROOM' - 
Double Bed
'BLUE BEDROOM' -
'BLUE BEDROOM'
'BLUE BEDROOM' -
Antique chest of drawers,
'BLUE BEDROOM'
Egyptian wrought iron chair '
'GARDEN BEDROOM'
Double Bed
'GARDEN BEDROOM'
'GARDEN BEDROOM' -
Original Fireplace
'GARDEN BEDROOM'
'GARDEN BEDROOM'
Greek bust of David
'GARDEN BEDROOM'
'GARDEN BEDROOM' -
Egyptian wrought iron chair
BATHROOM
BATHROOM - 
Antique Bath
BATHROOM - 
Shower, hot press, toilet,
BATHROOM
Hand Basin
BATHROOM -
Original fireplace
BATHROOM -
High quality brass fittings throughout
BATHROOM -
2nd FLOOR LANDING
2nd FLOOR LANDING
GARDEN -
Egyptian wrought iron dining table and chairs
GARDEN -
Array of plants, shrubs and flowers
GARDEN - 
Pergola and Egyptian wrought iron dining table
CITY TRAM (LUAS)
2 minutes walk - 
One stop to city centre
BLESSINGTON BASIN -
5 minute walk
BLESSINGTON BASIN -
O'CONNELL STREET Dublin's City Center - 10 minute walk
PARNELL SQUARE - 
5 minute walk
1916 GARDEN OF REMEMBRANCE - 
Parnell Square
FINDLATERS CHURCH - Parnell Square
DUBLIN WRITERS MUSEUM - 
Parnell Square
TOUR BUS PICK UP  -
Parnell Square
CITY BUS TOUR -
Parnell Square
1916 BUS TOUR -
Parnell Square
DUBLIN CITY GALLERY -Permanent Francis Bacon Exhibition.
Parnell Square
'CHAPTER ONE'
Famous 'Michelin Star' restaurant at Parnell Square
OLD MUSIC STORE CAFE
Great for breakfast / lunch ... Parnell Square
GEORGIAN HOUSES - North Great Georges Street - 10 minute walk away
JAMES JOYCE CENTRE -North Great Georges Street
MOORE STREET - 
10 minute walk
ILAC Shopping Center - 10 minute walk away
Croke Park  - 20 minute walk away
SMITHFIELD
Bars, restaurants cinema, vintage clothing shops etc
15 minute walk
OLD JAMESON WHISKEY DISTILLERY SMITHFIELD
TEMPLE BAR - Dublin's 'Party District' - 20 minute walk
GUINNESS BREWERY - 20 minute walk
O'CONNELL BRIDGE - 15 minute walk
PHOENIX PARK - Europe's largest walled park - 25 minute walk away
'COBBLESTONE BAR'  Smithfield - tradiitional Irish music every evening - 15 minute walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wino68
Alsace, France
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Victorian townhouse”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We just stayed in this property over the weekend.
The owner was friendly in all correspondence and was on hand to meet us on arrival. There were even some basic provisions on hand, and the owner gave us plenty of tips of where we might visit, or find a good local breakfast.
The street was quiet, with easy parking, and just a short walk to the top of O'Connel St. Getting around from here is fine.
The rooms are nicely furnished and the beds comfy.
There's a nice garden too.
The kitchen seemed to have all you might need, but we didn't make more than a cup of tea,
All in all a nice property and owners. As advertised.
I would have no hesitation to returning or recommending.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you for the positive review. Much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jomick51
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cosy”
Reviewed 3 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here as a group of different aged women, myself (50's) my mom (70's) and my 2 daughters (30's) and we all said it was a good choice.. A home from home, we were met by John who kindly provided us with everything to have a nice hot drink as well as a lovely fruit cake which was much appreciated as we didn't arrive until 10 p.m.
Nice clean comfy beds, and the only reason I haven't given 5* is that I did feel it needed a little bit more attention to detail ( bits on the floor in the lounge,cupboard door that needed fixing in the kitchen and food in the fridge, which maybe some people would appreciate but not us, personally we wouldn't touch half opened/used food)
There was a variety of booklets to inform us of local amenities and a list of helpful phone numbers.
It is close enough to walk to the city centre and I believe there will be a tramline at the end of the road in the not too distant future.
Made a lovely change from hotels and is ideal if after a long day out if you just want to come back , order a takeaway , drink a few glasses of wine and do all this in your PJ's which is exactly what we did.
Thank you, John we enjoyed our stay..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Thanks for thumbs up. And door now fixed. But as the food was all fresh thought it was shame to waste. But take your point on board.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachael J
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017


This is a lovely property to stay in to explore Dublin. Loads of space very comfortable beds which is a blessing after a long day walking. John and Mercedes are there to welcome you and even provide the essentials for as nice cup of tea/coffee for when you arrive. My daughters flight was not until the afternoon and they allowed her to stay in the house until her flight was due.... definitely going the extra mile for their customers. Thank you for a lovely stay in Ireland, we would definitely come back if we were in Dublin again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thanks Rachael. Hope you make it back this way sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Base to get around Dublin”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This house is ideally situated for getting around Dublin. Very easy to walk to the city centre with good bus routes nearby. The house is just as shown in the pictures and very comfortable especially for an older style property. John was very helpful with our enquiries and met us on arrival despite it being nearly midnight. Would be happy to return here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy access to the city centre
Liked least: Little bit noisy at the front of the house at the weekend evenings
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thanks for the nice review. Much appreciated and looking forward to seeing you back this way sometime soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Thanks for the nice review and Mercedes and I look forward to having you back again. All the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 248
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing