We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food, good prices friendly staff”

AOSHIMA Sushi & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
AOSHIMA Sushi & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #449 of 2,927 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 23 - USD 68
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Food much nicer than I expected, really delicious and fresh. Place was quiet when we went, so just our party of 3 and two couples at other tables but we had a brilliant time despite the lack of buzz!! (If the atmosphere and ambience was better I'd give full marks but I deducted a mark for that reason)
The food was presented in an interesting way, like on sizzling hot pans etc which added to the entertainment value.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Petrina C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aoshima-sushi, Manager at AOSHIMA Sushi & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Petrina C C,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're delighted you all enjoyed your visit to Aoshima and that you were pleasantly surprised with your dishes!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Aoshima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and service. There is a wide variety of food that caters to everyone (vegetarians included). The sushi is not overpriced, unlike sushi in most Japanese restaurants in Dublin. I eat at Aoshima all the time and it is definitely my favourite restaurant in Stillorgan. Amazing!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank unathepotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aoshima-sushi, Manager at AOSHIMA Sushi & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hi unathepotato,

Thanks for taking the time to review us! It's always a pleasure to have you and we're delighted you enjoyed dining with us! It's made our day to know we are your favourite restaurant in Stillorgan and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Aoshima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Went with a couple of friends and having craved sushi for a few weeks. We passed it numerous times so we thought we’d give it a go and having spent €15 +\- each it was well worth the amount of sushi we got with plenty to bring some home! Going back again this weekend and I can’t wait!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Marisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aoshima-sushi, Manager at AOSHIMA Sushi & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi Marisa M,

Thank you for sharing this lovely review :) Thank you for giving us a go and we're delighted you enjoyed your experience! We look forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards,
Aoshima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Best Calamari ever and I’m a total sushi convert because of this place. I go there at least once a week for lunch. Bento boxes great value.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank SheppardK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aoshima-sushi, Owner at AOSHIMA Sushi & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi SheppardK,

Thank you for this lovely review! We're delighted to have converted you to the sushi side and it's always a pleasure to have you for lunch! :) Looking forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Aoshima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

We came there for Early Bird on a week day and found ourselves alone in the restaurant after few minutes-not a big deal. The waitress we had was extremely shy and didn't have a very good level of English-which is also fine but one other waitress who deal with us afterwards was really "dry" with no word, not even a smile.
Food was ok, value for money too, it was not a bad experience as such-it deserves a 3.5 but unfortunately, I can't give this rate :) Nothing that will prevent me from coming back but not enough for me to recommend the place either.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarieT498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aoshima-sushi, Manager at AOSHIMA Sushi & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi Marie T,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're glad to know that you would come back and found us of good value! We think it is important to know when something isn't right so we thank you for your feedback and can promise that your next visit will be nothing short of excellent :)

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Aoshima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AOSHIMA Sushi & Grill also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Bray, County Wicklow
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dun Laoghaire, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to AOSHIMA Sushi & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing