We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip”
Review of The Market Bar

The Market Bar
Ranked #406 of 2,931 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: South City Centre
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Great atmosphere, massive portions, great value for money and loved the upstairs black market bar too

Date of visit: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank livwalker1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Honestly I wasn’t to gone on the market bar back in the day when it first open, but way they have really moved with the times and done the place up well. Fantastic place to go during the day for few pints and some food. Staff where very attentive/welcoming and the food is the right option for the place.
Got the large nachos n garlic potatoes. Amazing, best nachos in town, no mince on them though , but doesn’t really matter. Great place to go on Sunday afternoon or an work lunch.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Tnash123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Tapas are delicious here. Big portions, fast service and an excellent selection of drinks.

Have been here a few times. Love it

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BarryK980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Honestly the food there isn't worth it. The food was nothing special and the calamari tastes as if they were from a frozen packet that was bought in a shop. The staff went the most friendly either.

Date of visit: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank AlinaTservjatsuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Went here Sunday night with a friend, no queue but there was a sign saying wait to be seated. Upon waiting about 5 minutes, two couples walked past us and got their own seats. I asked at the bar and was told to take a seat where I wanted. I Dont know why the sign was there when it wasn’t very busy.
There were plenty of staff, all congregating by the kitchen, chatting and laughing. We were at our table for 30 minutes and nobody came over?! I went and got a waiter as he was walking past, he apologised and brought us water and menus. We waited a further long period of time and nobody gave us a second glance, came to get us drinks or offer any service whatsoever.
The couple tho came in after us were eating their food, and we hadn’t even been served a drink.
We got up and walked out, went to a fab restaurant down the road and thoroughly enjoyed our night. Would not recommend this place at all.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Market Bar also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Market Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing