We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 5:45 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Dublin
from USD 28.80
More Info
from USD 90.90
More Info
from USD 69.00
More Info
from USD 18.40
More Info
Reviews (3,061)
Filter reviews
3,061 results
Traveller rating
2,380
549
85
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,380
549
85
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews single malt whiskey cocktail small batch great tour our tour guide tasting options distilling process gift shop irish coffee tasting experience dublin pass tasting room visiting dublin stills trinity distilleries cask
Filter
Updating list...
742 - 747 of 3,061 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Very informative tour and the most amazing whiskey. The price for the tour is very reasonable and includes a tasting and cocktail. Great quality and selection of souvenirs compared to other “distilleries” in the area. Thank you for a wonderful experience Teelings.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ndrennon4891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeelingWhiskey, Manager at Teeling Whiskey Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Fantastic to hear that you thought it was the best tour in Dublin and that it was informative and and a wonderful experience. Lovely feedback :)

Thanks a mill!

Madeleine Balogi
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The tour was very interesting and the tourleader very funny. Afterwords we had a degustation of some whiskys.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank steiner_simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeelingWhiskey, Manager at Teeling Whiskey Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks a million for the 5 star review. Great that you had a nice day here with us :)

Madeleine Balogi
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our guide, Cillian was the BEST! Personable, knowledgeable and fun! He took his time with us to make the tour special! Well done! Will highly recommend! Cheers!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeelingWhiskey, Manager at Teeling Whiskey Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Jeff

Fantastic that Cillian did such a good job and i will for sure let him know.

Thanks for the recommendation!

Madeleine Balogi
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

It felt like I was visiting a craft brewery in Texas. The service was personal, the tour was authentic, and the whiskey, well, it was phenomenal.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank philipantinone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeelingWhiskey, Manager at Teeling Whiskey Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback on the whiskey being phenomenal, tour authentic and that service was personal :)
Great to hear!

Madeleine Balogi
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I love this distillery, we were lead into an area, which gave an insight of whiskey in Dublin through the years, which is very interesting especially reading about Jameson, Powers and other Irish whiskeys.

Our guide Emily then lead us into a room to interact with us and find out where everyone is from and to watch a short video about the Teeling brothers who opened the first operational distillery in Dublin in 125 years. We were then given a tour of the distillery and its workings.

At the end of the tour we were divided into groups depending on how much you paid for your tour e.g; €15 for a single malt/cocktail tasting or €30 for the triple whiskey tasting. Unfortunately I couldn't taste the cocktail due to allergy's which was a shame as it looked really good. Would have been nice to be offered an alternative and also to have ice and water there to try the whiskey different ways as it changes the taste. I did like the way Emily talked with us through the tasting which a lot of other distillery's don't do.

Would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Anna2010P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeelingWhiskey, Manager at Teeling Whiskey Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Anna

Thank you so much for your nice comments about your tour here with us and of course about Emily. She is a great member of our team.
I am however sorry to hear you could not drink the cocktail due to allergy and was not offered an alternative.

Madeleine Balogi
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews