We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour!”

Teeling Whiskey Distillery
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 17.75*
and up
Teeling Whiskey Distillery Tour and Tasting in...
Ranked #22 of 586 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Come and visit the first new distillery in Dublin in over 125 years and experience the only operational distillery in the city. From the local artist exhibition space, the tour of the distillery and premium whiskey tasting at the end - come experience the Spirit of Dublin for yourself.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Stairs / lift, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our guide, Cillian was the BEST! Personable, knowledgeable and fun! He took his time with us to make the tour special! Well done! Will highly recommend! Cheers!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeelingWhiskey, Manager at Teeling Whiskey Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Jeff

Fantastic that Cillian did such a good job and i will for sure let him know.

Thanks for the recommendation!

Madeleine Balogi
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"single malt"
in 141 reviews
"whiskey cocktail"
in 98 reviews
"small batch"
in 70 reviews
"great tour"
in 280 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 274 reviews
"tasting options"
in 30 reviews
"distilling process"
in 54 reviews
"gift shop"
in 109 reviews
"tasting experience"
in 35 reviews
"irish coffee"
in 43 reviews
"dublin pass"
in 41 reviews
"tasting room"
in 28 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 26 reviews
"stills"
in 45 reviews
"marika"
in 24 reviews
"trinity"
in 124 reviews
"distilleries"
in 61 reviews
Filter

351 - 355 of 2,592 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

It felt like I was visiting a craft brewery in Texas. The service was personal, the tour was authentic, and the whiskey, well, it was phenomenal.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank philipantinone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeelingWhiskey, Manager at Teeling Whiskey Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback on the whiskey being phenomenal, tour authentic and that service was personal :)
Great to hear!

Madeleine Balogi
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I love this distillery, we were lead into an area, which gave an insight of whiskey in Dublin through the years, which is very interesting especially reading about Jameson, Powers and other Irish whiskeys.

Our guide Emily then lead us into a room to interact with us and find out where everyone is from and to watch a short video about the Teeling brothers who opened the first operational distillery in Dublin in 125 years. We were then given a tour of the distillery and its workings.

At the end of the tour we were divided into groups depending on how much you paid for your tour e.g; €15 for a single malt/cocktail tasting or €30 for the triple whiskey tasting. Unfortunately I couldn't taste the cocktail due to allergy's which was a shame as it looked really good. Would have been nice to be offered an alternative and also to have ice and water there to try the whiskey different ways as it changes the taste. I did like the way Emily talked with us through the tasting which a lot of other distillery's don't do.

Would highly recommend this tour.

Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeelingWhiskey, Manager at Teeling Whiskey Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi Anna

Thank you so much for your nice comments about your tour here with us and of course about Emily. She is a great member of our team.
I am however sorry to hear you could not drink the cocktail due to allergy and was not offered an alternative.

Madeleine Balogi
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

It was so cool to see a real working facility and the tour was so informational! The whiskey is AMAZING! 10/10 must do in Dublin!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank savannah22921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeelingWhiskey, Manager at Teeling Whiskey Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks for the 5 star review and the 10/10 must do in Dublin! Great to hear :)

Madeleine Balogi
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Must take the Teeling Whiskey Distillery Tour when in Dublin! Kids are welcome. Our guide, CILLIAN, was Very Knowledgable and had his own twist and delivery of the true history of Whiskey in Ireland. Very privileged to have Him as our guide! After 125 years, the Teeling Brothers have brought back tradition, CONGRATULATIONS! Must do Tour! About 30 mins to Great Single Malt 15 y/o Whiskey!

Thank PapaBear A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeelingWhiskey, Manager at Teeling Whiskey Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hi

Thanks a mill for the recommendation to come and see us. Cillian is a great guide and i am delighted he did a great job.
I will let him know as well!
Thanks again.

Madeleine Balogi
Customer Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Teeling Whiskey Distillery also viewed

 

Been to Teeling Whiskey Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing