We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient little house for 4 people”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Koen B
Driebergen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Convenient little house for 4 people”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

@) min walking distance from the City center and easy to park your car near the house. Grocery stores and bakery close to the accomodation.
Well equipped, good place to stay for visiting Dublin. Even if you do not want to have dinner in the center, plenty of choice around this house as well.
Double bed in master bedroom not very large and smal bathroom, that's why I would say this is for max 4 people.
Tip for a visit: the royal botanical gardens nearby (2.5 km). Very spacious, very nice and for free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: very practical
Liked least: small double bed
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaisu H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home for holiday, at a peaceful location”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

A cozy, home like apartment, not too far from the city. Location wasn't the nearest, but we managed by feet the whole week.
It was fairly easy to get to Kirwan street and taxi wasn't also too expensive.

The apartment is clean, spacious and functional, it's also nicely furnished and equipped.

It was easy to get in touch with the owner and we felt welcome to arrive to Dublin!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff D
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good place to stay in Dublin”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
7
people found this review helpful

We only stayed 2 nights in this cottage - but I would have happily stayed longer. There were a few niggling issues with the property, but what place does not have some. And what we found to be a niggle, others would not. So it is all relative in the end. There were 3 in our party and that suited the property well. It could cater for more, but that would mean making use of the sofa bed in the upstairs lounge, and that could be a stretch. There is only one bathroom and toilet and they are downstairs. The stairs leading to the main bedroom and lounge are steep, narrow, and with a return halfway - so if stairs are a problem for you, don't stay here. Our 2 nights were relatively quiet ones, yet the cottage is only 30 metres or so from a main road. Oh, and the road this property is on is one way, in the direction leading to the main road - I did not know that until I had driven up it the wrong way, made a 3 point turn and driven back down the road to park in front of the cottage!! The things you learn on holiday. The cottage is well situated in its area - there is plentiful public transport and shops of all kinds, and eateries along the main road. Look for Love Supreme coffee shop in Stony Batter and try their breakfast pie. Yum! We enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Love Supreme coffee shop - just across the main street
Liked least: It rained and was quite cool - and this was summer!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomwilde4
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Really clean and neat cottage. Stayed here with 4 of my friends and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. The cottage had a very homely feel and was a lovely place to stay for a long weekend. Would definetly recommend and would love to go back in the future.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitya2013
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely "2 up 2 down" cottage”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The cottage was clean and comfortable on the inside. It is an the small side, so I think it would be cramped for 6. It was great for our family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers. On the outside it evoked the history of working class row housing. It was well located and easy to find. Street parking was no problem. We really enjoyed our stay - wish it could have been longer.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing