We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, clean and well prepared”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Katherine...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic, clean and well prepared”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage was lovely - very clean and modern inside, perfect for 6 friends enjoying a weekend away. There were provisions in the kitchen cupboard and in the bathroom which we weren't expecting and which was an added bonus. There were shops nearby so if like me you forget things like a toothbrush it is no hassle to get one! The instructions for the key etc and contact prior to arriving from the UK was excellent and as the cottage was available we didn't have to wait until the afternoon check in - we could go and drop off all our stuff in the morning as soon as we arrived.
The only downside was the distance from the city centre. I don't think any of us had budgeted for all the taxi fares that we needed. Although it is within walking distance (took us at least half an hour to walk from Temple Bar back to the cottage) you wouldn't really want to do this when you are dressed up for a night out! However saying that, booking taxis was easy enough and we found the drivers friendly and helpful. I would definitely book this cottage again if I was travelling to Dublin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and cleanliness
Liked least: Distance from city centre
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraines...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious and great location!”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed here for the weekend and couldn't have picked anywhere better. The location was a 5-10min walk to the Guinness factory and 20min walk into Temple Bar and shopping area but It's a nice walk along the River. The accommodation was outstanding. 6 of us stayed at the property and we found it really spacious and ideal. Kitchen has everything you need to make meals and the cleanliness of the property was excellent and well looked after. The price was really reasonable also. We would definitely use this accommodation again and highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the property. I am glad that you had a good time at the property and in Dublin. Best wishes, Keith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy C
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect base for experiencing the best of Dublin”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect base for exploring Dublin. The location is ideal - just a 15 minute walk or so to the centre along the river meaning you can get into town easily, whilst staying in a quieter district. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants within a stones throw of the house.

The house itself is clean, bright, airy and modern. Plenty of space for five people. Everyone was comfortable and all the facilities were excellent.

Keith really looked after us from start to finish. Very accommodating, helping us to check in a little earlier and out a little later! Very easy to contact and couldn't be more helpful.

Highly recommended for a getaway.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline4...
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lovely little find.”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our family weekend in Dublin, this is a superb little house with everything we needed to celebrate a family birthday There is a lovely little bakery, couple of small supermarkets, takeaway, chemists and bars just around the corner. It takes about 15 mins to walk into the centre either walking along the river or cutting through the side roads.
Keith was very helpful and efficient in supplying information and answering our questions before the visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideal base for a weekend in Dublin.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S
2 reviews
“Great apartment!”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We had a very nice stay at this generous and neat apartment. It is close to the city centre, there are many nice pubs nearby and the owner is very friendly!
All in all we had a great time.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing