We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and interesting ”

Irish Whiskey Museum
Ranked #10 of 514 things to do in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Welcome to the Irish Whiskey Museum, the first Irish whiskey museum in the world! The museum depicts the origins of Irish whiskey, its rise to glory, the dramatic fall, and of course, current revival of new Irish whiskeys. With an exclusive collection of Irish whiskey memorabilia dating back to the 1800s, blended with a modern twist, this is one memory you are sure to enjoy! Opening Hours: 10:00 am - 19:00 pm First Tour: 10:30 am Last Tour: 19:00 pm. Whiskey and Brunch Experience at 10am on Friday to Sunday.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I had a great time on fionn’s tour. He’s passionate about whiskey and teaching its history. I learned a ton and laughed along the way. Only complaint, I wish I had more time in the tasting room. Great tour. Make sure you hit this up - I enjoyed it more than Guinness which is self guided vs a tour.

Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you very much for the five star review, we're so glad you enjoyed Fionn's tour and will be sure to let him know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"premium tour"
in 268 reviews
"souvenir glass"
in 110 reviews
"blending experience"
in 99 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 363 reviews
"great tour"
in 268 reviews
"jameson tour"
in 47 reviews
"tasting session"
in 44 reviews
"trinity college"
in 159 reviews
"great visit"
in 40 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 43 reviews
"fionn"
in 117 reviews
"history"
in 1,274 reviews
"ireland"
in 466 reviews
"distilleries"
in 79 reviews
"owen"
in 47 reviews
"scotch"
in 59 reviews
"knowledge"
in 151 reviews
Filter

1,310 - 1,314 of 6,475 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had an amazing guide who knew a lot about the history. The whiskey and the food were fantastic too.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Anne032018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your kind feedback and hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

A very enjoyable tour with just the right amount of information mixed with consumption haha. There was a lot I wasn't aware of and Whiskey's I wouldn't enjoy regularly. Our tour guide Mark was very informative, delightful and humorous and made the trip what it was. Strongly suggest.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jamesgr0ves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're so glad to hear you enjoyed Mark's tour and will be sure to let him know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Definitely worth the tour and the drink at the end was an added bonus. I would recommend getting the full package with all four drinks. Definitely worth it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dsal156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the five star review, we're so glad you enjoyed the tour and hope you can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Guide was marvellous. He had huge amount of knowledge about irish history and it’t connection to irish whiskey. Maybe the best possible way to start evening tour around pubs...

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kaisalmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishWhiskeyMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Irish Whiskey Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we're delighted to hear you enjoyed the tour and the guide. We hope you learned lots about Irish whiskey and can visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irish Whiskey Museum also viewed

 

Been to Irish Whiskey Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing