We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“P.S. We love Wicklow Mountain Tour”

Wicklow Mountains Tour
Ranked #5 of 110 Outdoor Activities in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the Wicklow Mountains Tour from Dublin, including stunning Glendalough, on this day trip from Dublin. Lunch in captivating Avoca village and visit the world renowned Avoca Mill. The Day tour of Wicklow is guaranteed to be one of the highlights of your visit to Ireland. You may arrive a stranger but you will leave a friend.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We took the Wicklow Mountain Tour today and had a wonderful time! We were lucky to have great weather. The bus was full and they kept us on schedule without feeling rushed. Trevor was very funny and informative and Des was amazing getting the bus through the narrow streets of Ireland. There were plenty of photo opportunities and stops to get some food and see the sights. The tour was all day, leaving at 9:30am and getting back at 5:30pm.

Tips:

The bus dropped off at all the locations in Dublin that it picked up from so you can get off at a different stop that you started from if you want to do some shopping. We took the tour on Thursday and the shops were open later.

There are no bathrooms on the bus so plan accordingly. I think the longest time we were driving without a stop was 1.5 hours.

Thank OCF97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Marketing at Wicklow Mountains Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi @OCF97, thank you for the brilliant review! Glad you enjoyed the trip to the Wicklow Mountains and Des' amazing driving skills. Hope to see you on another one of our tours.

Kind regards,
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"guinness cake"
in 31 reviews
"gray line"
in 17 reviews
"day trip"
in 33 reviews
"the bus"
in 45 reviews
"driver eoin"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 13 reviews
"national park"
in 5 reviews
"upper lake"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 12 reviews
"wealth of knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"excellent guide"
in 5 reviews
"funny stories"
in 4 reviews
"irish countryside"
in 5 reviews
"take pictures"
in 5 reviews
"great stories"
in 4 reviews
"the pub"
in 9 reviews
"visiting dublin"
in 4 reviews
Filter

60 - 64 of 635 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The tour in the Wicklow Mountains was amazing! I definitely recommend this tour if you visit Ireland. Furthermore, our tour guide Richie was lovely and very enjoyable to hear. One of the best things to do in Dublin.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Marketing at Wicklow Mountains Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review! Glad you enjoyed the tour, hope to see you on another one of our tours soon.

Kind regards,
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I took this tour with my mom on 3/22. Our guides name was Richie and he was excellent! He knew what he was talking about, he made everyone laughed and he gave excellent information with regards to the tour. Not all tours or even tour guides do that. When I do get the chance to travel back to Ireland, you bet I will be taking this tour at least twice and it will be with Richie if he is still doing it! Great guy!

Thank BeachRunner18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Marketing at Wicklow Mountains Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi @BeachRunner18, thanks for the wonderful review! Glad you enjoyed the Wicklow Mountains and our driver Richie. Hope to see on another tour very soon.

Kind regards,
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

A really good trip to Wicklow during Easter weekend. Our driver/guide Eoin provide a lot of information and details during the trip, he also made the tour really enjoyable with jokes and funny histories. Moreover, he gave us a tour of Wicklow lakes with interesting facts. All the trip was really good, totally worth it.

1  Thank Osvaldo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Marketing at Wicklow Mountains Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Osvaldo, thanks for the wonderful review! Glad you enjoyed the tour and our driver Eoin. Eoin knows the Wicklow area like the back of his hand. Hope to see you on another one of our tours!

Thanks,

Grayline Ireland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The nature in Wicklow is absolutely amazing, great activity for the day. Bus driver Richie was engaged to his job and tried to give us much of the history and background of wherever we were driving. Even on the stops he got out to do some short tours. 5/5 would really recommend for a variation to your everyday tourist attraction when visiting Dublin.

Thank Niek v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublintour, Marketing at Wicklow Mountains Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Niek, thanks for the review and recommendation! Glad to hear you enjoyed the tour and our driver Eoin!

Thanks,

Grayline Ireland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wicklow Mountains Tour also viewed

 

Been to Wicklow Mountains Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing