We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great centrally located apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hall way
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Hall way
Bathroom
Front Door
Canal walk.
Your Local
Spar ans City Bikes accross the street
Oscar Wilde on Merrion Square
O,Donoghues Singing Pub.
Georgian Dublin.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jema C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great centrally located apartment”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Centrally located apartment in secure building.
Apartment was clean and great for a family.
Great restaurants nearby.
Owner friendly and courteous.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey...
Worthing
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“This travellers rest was a heaven in the centre of Dublin.”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I cannot speak too highly of this place! After a long day we arrived at the Northumberland Apartments in Love Lane. We were met by the owner at the gates and parked. in the secure parking. This patient and lovely person showed us up to the apartment and showed us how everything worked and gave us the keys. She was wonderfull!

The apartment was spotless! The fridge was fully stocked with butter, milk, soda bread and all the necessities which a weary traveller needs. We made full use of the Wifi with ipad, laptop and mobile phone and it was very easy to connect to. The facilities such as oven , TV, shower were easy to use.There was a small balcony outside with rooftop view of Dublin.

The location was just right being close to a supermarket just outside the door and a short distance away from the main attractions of the town.

It was lovely to come back to in the evening! a real travellers haven!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it! Position and Utilities!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick G
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Neat and well equipped with new furnishings. Walking distance to Spar, health food shops, sights pubs and restaurants. Great weather was a bonus.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdjspence
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Modern apartment close to everything”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This apartment was perfect for our stay in Dublin. It was close to everything we wanted to do in Dublin. There was a great pub/food around the corner. The apartment was clean and well equipped. Cathal was a gracious host. I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a place to stay in Dublin.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus H
Westgate-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Modern Apartment in Fantastic location”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We all really enjoyed our stay in this well equipped modern apartment. It was clean, well maintained and in a great location for exploring the city. We brought with us our 15 year old son and 18 year old daughter and they were both thoroughly impressed with the wi-fi, and our son was maybe a little too obsessed with the mood lighting in the lounge space.

The apartment had everything we required for our stay including a designated secure parking space for our hire car.

The owners were very helpful and even though they were out of the country during our stay they ensured we were looked after by a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing