We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rathmines Apt 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Simone A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic stay in a lovely apartment. From the dealings we had with the very welcoming Elaine prior to our visit, to the welcome pack on arrival and the special arrangements Elaine made to look after our bags before we could get into the apartment (as we arrived very early) we were looked after like royalty from start to finish. This was a perfect place to use as a base to explore Dublin. My sister in law had a wheelchair, but can use sticks for short distances ( the apartment is up a flight of stairs) it's a 40 minute walk into the centre of Dublin, but we didn't mind, as there was plenty to see and we often broke up our stay with a stop for a meal, or a drink. If you are pushing a wheelchair watch out for the pavement surfaces (we nearly tipped her out a couple of times, but that might have been the whisky). Facilities wise, we found the apartment perfect for two couples, as we both effectively had an ensuite. It was modern and light and as the bedrooms are at the back, there was no noise from the busy road to keep us awake. We would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B0nnie196...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had read all the reviews before booking this apartment and felt that everything that was described was true to its words except for mentioning the bathrooms.
We had the bedroom with an en suite. I wasn't prepared to use the shower as the sealant around the shower basin was covered in black mould. The bottom of the toilet was black. Not sure if that was rust or if the enamel had come away. If these issues were repaired or replaced, I would personally have given this apartment full marks.
Top location as it was in a nice neighborhood with every amenity at hand. Plentiful buses outside taking you into the city which was only 15 minutes away.
Gracys bar 5 minutes walk away with beautiful Irish singing on a Saturday night.
We arrived and the temperature was 27 degrees. Meant that the apartment was very warm. A fan heater would be a nice touch if anyone needed it. We only found an empty fan box in the cupboard.
It was lovely to have a nice breakfast collection left for us to start us off.
I would definitely come back and would recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rose-Mari...
2 reviews
“Well located and a great welcome from the staff.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Bus stop nearby and all the stores you need; pharmacy, grocerie, fish market and a remarquable wine store.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoriap...
Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend. Would stay again.”
Reviewed 2 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

As you, I read the reviews before I booked this location. Just as many of the others have said, this is a great place. The space itself is perfect for a small family or a couple of friends. My partner and I, and our 10 year old daughter, stayed for a week and loved it! The full kitchen is very useful to avoid racking up too many bills dining out. Plus, there is a Tesco Express right next door, as well as a bakery and off license within the same block. The electric fire place is a nice touch to ward off the chill. There is a balcony, which is accessible off of both bedrooms. Skylights are in nearly every room, which really brighten up the space, though it doesn't need it with the white walls and wood flooring. This is a quiet area, but a 5 minute walk will get you to some great pubs and restaurants. The info book is handy for persons not familiar with the area. The only thing that I would add is the info book could use an additional page on how to operate the stove and clothes washer and my partner and I never really figured it out. :) Overall, this is a truly wonderful space and I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nearly everything. Host provides "welcome basket" of eggs, bread, biscuits, milk, and tea. Excellent location. Gorgeous space. Free wi-fi. Host is awesome to work with. Comfortable beds. Clean, modern apt. Adapters were helpful. :)
Liked least: Fuse kept tripping in the mornings. Shelf broken in large bedroom and in separate bathroom. No directions on how to use stove or clothes washer.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Hi Victoria,
Many thanks for your lovely words.
You were a real pleasure to host- we will work to include details on the cooker and washer in the book!
All the best,
Elaine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and having lots of room
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing