We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flyover Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My wife and I booked that lovely B&B for a couple of days when we visited Dublin.Tom and SallyAnn welcomed us very well.Our stay there was sensational!We were impressed as the room was very clean, comfortable and well embellished. We had nice breakfast in the morning. We never felt away from home. The owners recommended us some splendid places to visit and nice restaurants where we spent our time.They made our visit there fantastic.
Thank you very much SallyAnn & Tom. See you very soon!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Yogi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

A reservation was made for us at this b & b, after the original one we booked realized she was all filled up. It was a very lovely home, with the most wonderful owners. They recommended a good pub to eat at, and also a store where we could purchase a Dublin flag, all within walking distance. This was the last night of our stay in Ireland and we had to leave very early for a morning flight out, so we didn't get to taste the breakfast. I'm sure it was very good. There was cereal and coffee and tea available for us to make before we left. The best thing was, once we returned our rental car and were checking in at the airport, we realized we had left our passports at the b & b. We called them at 5:00 AM to verify that they were there. The owner was kind enough to get dressed and bring them out to the airport for us. Fortunately they are within 10 minutes of the airport. I would highly recommend this b & b to anyone who needs a nice, clean, friendly, place to stay in Dublin. It was beyond our expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Fantastic people, Tom and Sallyann. Very beautiful house and a breakfast absolutely perfect. Coffe, tea, chocolat available all day and rooms very confortable. Very well situated and connected with city centre. Congratulations! We felt at home. Thankyou very very much. Charo, Irene, Ana y Luis

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elepunto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Very small, quaint B&B. The couple who own it were lovely and very helpful. Breakfast was great. The room was small, but very neat and clean with a great modern bathroom. Had a little trouble with the toilet. Only negative was that it was further from the center of Dublin than I realized. Had to take a bus or taxi to and from town every day. But the B&B itself was lovely and there is the bus stop right outside.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indiequeen182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

When we fly to Dublin again we know where to stay: Here! We would never take the risk to choose another B&B, the probability that we get disappointed is too high. The whole package was just great.

Sallyann and Tom are very nice hosts. Already the first impression when we entered the house was great. The furnishing is designed with warm colours, beside the stairs tea lights burned, you felt comfortable and safe right away. Tom welcomed us and showed us the breakfast room (the best of all: a shelf with tea, instant coffee and soups, cornflakes and a huge pot with always hot water where you can help yourself all the time), our rooms and the computer in the entrance hall (perfect: You can check in for your flight and print your boarding cards) and told us something about the restaurants around, where the bus stops and so on… An great extra is the weighing machine for the luggage on the first floor.

We had the family room. The windows are on the street but you don’t here the street noise too loud. The rooms are designed with warm colours like the rest of the house too and very nice furnished. The family room consists of two connected rooms with one double bed and two single beds. Both rooms have own TV and DVD-Player, you can find a good DVD-collection in the wardrobe. One room also has a small safe. The bathroom is small but clean. Enough towels existed.

The breakfast table was a dream. It looked like from a five star hotel. The breakfast was good. Everybody got his own small coffee pot and we could choose between the traditional Irish and a continental breakfast. There was also orange juice and not to forget: the cornflakes in the shelf.

A nice pub is nearby. Sadly there was no music playing when we were there, instead twenty TVs presented soccer and horse-racing. The next bus station is 100m ahead. It’s only ten minutes to the city centre and the airport isn’t far away too (but you don’t hear any aircraft noise).

Thank you to Sallyann and Tom for the great time!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sommerwiese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Croke Park
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,608 reviews
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
1,980 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#69 of 150 in Dublin
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Egans House
#25 of 149 in Dublin
456 reviews
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 149 in Dublin
331 reviews
Parkway Guesthouse
#16 of 149 in Dublin
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flyover Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flyover Bed and Breakfast

Address: 223 Swords Road | Whitehall, Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: $149 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flyover Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free wifi, free parking, free boarding card print outs. Our luxury rooms are en-suite, power showers & have WIDESCREEN LCD TV & DVD PLAYER & A SELECTION OF DVDS, hair dryer, iron, ironing board. Towels are also included. There is a beautifully decorated dining room that has 20 to 30 different teas, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits; facilities available at any time you wish. We are approx 10 minutes on the bus to the city centre and we are 10 minutes from the airport. {Bus stop outside our door} Bus numbers are 16,16a,41,41a,41b,41c,33,33c & 3. Buses are every 5 minutes. Free internet access, free wifi, free parking, free teas & coffees, breakfast included, free boarding card printouts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Flyover Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing