We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what was needed”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cowper 415

Cowper 415 Main Livingroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cowper 415 Main Livingroom
Cowper 415 Kitchen Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Cowper 415 Main Livingroom
Cowper 415 Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Cowper 415 Twin Bedroom
Main bathroom
Local Park
Luas Line Map (Green Line- Cowper Stop)
St.Stephen Greens Arch (Luas Green Line drops off here)
St.Stephens Green Arch
Copán (Cocktail Bar in Rathmines)
Temple Bar
Temple Bar
Croke Park
Guinness St James Gate
Guinness St James Gate
Jameson Factory
Dublin Zoo
Dublin Castle
Kilmainham Gaol
Christ Church Cathedral
Trinity Library
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Neil S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what was needed”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very good base for staying a week in Dublin with the family. A couple of glitches but the responsiveness of the landlord meant that they could be satisfactorily dealt with.

Apartment has everything in it - including wifi - recommended!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Dear Guest,
Thanks so much for your kind response we thoroughly enjoyed having you stay, equally so you were a delightful guest and left the property spotless.
Hope you will return soon.
Mary McDonald (Property Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadeamber...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I would go back and would recommend highly to anyone!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with 2 other friends for my 22nd birthday weekend. We arrived early on a Friday morning and got a taxi from Dublin airport directly to the address to collect the keys. The taxi cost around 30 euro's on the meter.

The lady I had been in contact with, Mary, was not at the address when we arrived, however the collection address is a Pharmacy which is a couple of minutes walk from the apartment, therefore a very helpful colleague of hers gave us the keys and directed us to where the apartment was.

The apartment was perfect for us. A great space with a fully fitted kitchen with plenty of cutlery and utensils, a dining area, living room with TV and a stereo and ipod dock, a balcony, a twin room and bathroom, and a double room and ensuite. There was plenty of storage space and extra bedding in the cupboards if required. There is an ironing board, iron, 2 towels per bathroom, and plenty of hairdryers too.

A lady popped by later also whilst we was out and left us with bread, milk, eggs, butter and cupcakes! This was a very nice suprise!

Later, when we caught up with Mary at the pharmacy where she works, she provided us with great tips and advice on how to get around the city and the best things to see. We was overwhelmed with the helpfulness from all of the staff at the pharmacy who assisted us with any questions we had.

Our flight back wasn't until 9pm Sunday evening and so we were also given a late checkout. As there was noone else checking into the apartment the next day we were able to simply pack up and leave the keys inside when we were ready to go. Which was great as we didn't need to leave until 6pm!

I am very pleased I booked this apartment and would seriously recommend it! It's 10 mins in a taxi from the city centre, but a bus stop and tram are also close by if you need it. Thanks to Mary and the staff for making our trip a very enjoyable one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Dear Guest, thank you kindly for taking the time to share your personal experience from your recent stay with us at SelfCateringDublin (Cowper 415). I am very happy to read that you had wonderful experience with us, for us it was lovely to have such pleasant guests and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Sincerely, Mary McDonald (Property Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmkmd2014
Macon, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Sorry for the delay in writing my review! My husband and I stayed in this lovely apartment last summer. It is located in a nice residential area with easy walking access to the Luas (light rail) which provides quick access to Dublin City centre. The neighborhood itself had excellent restaurants in walking distance.There is also a grocery store at the end of the road. My husband was golfing and found it easy in his rent a car to get to many amazing courses. The owners work nearby and they were very helpful with any questions we had. I would definitely stay here again. I think it was much better then staying in a notel. Parking and free WiFi also an added plus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hot water needed adjusting (owners fixed in a timely manner)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
Dear Guest, thank you kindly for taking the time to share your personal experience from your recent stay with us at SelfCateringDublin (Cowper 415). I am very happy to read that you had wonderful experience with us, for us it was lovely to have such pleasant guests and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Sincerely, Mary McDonald (Property Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jan 2014
Dear Guest, thank you kindly for taking the time to share your personal experience from your recent stay with us at SelfCateringDublin (Rathmines Apt 2). I am very happy to read that you had wonderful experience with us.We are currently renovating the Rathmines Apartments and we certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future. Sincerely, Mary McDonald (Property Manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christoph...
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing