We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,075)
Filter reviews
5,075 results
Traveller rating
3,531
1,265
222
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,531
1,265
222
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge sideline bistro great hotel city centre hot towels minute walk fourth floor bottled water deluxe room continental breakfast hop on hop off bus mini bar o'connell street bar food would highly recommend this hotel enjoyable stay modern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 5,075 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself and my husband recently visited this hotel and were absolutely delighted with the wonderful customer service we received.Any member of staff that we spoke were delightful to deal with and a credit to the hotel.I'd like to mention the concierge team especially Sean the trainee, who went out of their way to obtain a taxi for us on Friday night so we'd be on time for a show in the Bord Gais. We hadn't stayed in the hotel in a couple of years but we felt that the the current quality of customer service being offered in the hotel is remarkable.I'd like to comment also that we were very impressed with the renovation work carried out in the bedrooms and corridors around the hotel.We're looking forward to visiting the hotel again soon.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cicishez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cicishez

Allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent visit to The Croke Park.

The team here at The Croke Park work extremely hard in providing all of our guests with professional and intuitive service. They will be delighted to hear that their efforts have indeed been appreciated.

I sincerely hope we will be seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Sean Reid
Deputy General Manager
The Croke Park
Dublin’s Iconic Sporting Hotel
Jones’s Road
Dublin 3
T: +353 1 871 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018

From the minute you arrive to the time you check out the level of service is excellent. The staff are a real asset at this hotel, they welcome you with a smile and ensure your every need is met. The breakfast is exceptional with a wide and varied choice. It's a fantastic hotel and perfect for both the business and leisure traveller.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Travel04431609928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Travel04431609928

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read you had a wonderful dining experience in our ‘Sideline Bistro’, and will be sure to pass your kind comments onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Sean Reid
Deputy General Manager
The Croke Park
Dublin’s Iconic Sporting Hotel
Jones’s Road
Dublin 3
T: +353 1 871 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

The hotel offers everything one can expect for the price and in terms of friendliness of personnel and room equipment even exceeds expectations. It's quite close to the airport and some 3 kilometers from the city centre. My room was clean, comfortable and relatively spacious. Do recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank olgierdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear olgierdb

Thank you for your recent visit to The Croke Park.

We truly value your kind comments regarding our bedrooms and staff.

The team here take great pride in their service delivery, and aim to provide quality customer service that meet and exceed all of our guest expectations.

We sincerely hope we will be seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Sean Reid
Deputy General Manager
The Croke Park
Dublin’s Iconic Sporting Hotel
Jones’s Road
Dublin 3
T: +353 1 871 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We were attending a show in the 3 arena last weekend and when looking for hotels nearby we came across The Croke Park. I had passed this hotel on a few occasions during events in croke park but never had been in it. We booked and just expected a bed, a clean room and a nice breakfast the next morning. On arrival we were blown away, the first thing I will commend is the reception we got so welcoming and warm. We wanted a taxi booked and this was seen to for us for the friendly gentleman at reception. We left our bag in our room and didn't want to leave! The bed alone could be described as a fluffy cloud, so comfortable. The room was immaculately clean. I honestly felt like we were in a 5star. On arrival back after our show we decided to grab a drink in the bar. The decor was beautiful, so modern yet so homely. The barman greeted us with a warm, inviting attitude. The next morning, we opted for a room service breakfast which was delivered precisely at our desired time. It was so tasty. On departure from the hotel we were given bottles of water which was a simple but nice touch. Cannot recommend this place enough. Will most definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marcella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Marcella M

Thank you for choosing The Croke Park for your recent visit to Dublin.

We are truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We aim to provide a unique experience for all of our guests and are thrilled we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming back to our hotel in the future.

Regards,

Sean Reid
Deputy General Manager
The Croke Park
Dublin’s Iconic Sporting Hotel
Jones’s Road
Dublin 3
T: +353 1 871 4444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel is across the street from the stadium facilitating easy access to the conference centre at Croke Park. The executive suite rooms are large, comfortable, well equipped and have a bathroom with a separate bath and walk in shower.

Executive suite guests have access to a private lounge which provides a free breakfast and tea, coffee and beverages along with snacks throughout the day.

The staff are friendly and helpful and it is a really great experience staying here.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank LondonSunseeker22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear LondonSunseeker22

Allow me to take this time to thank you for your recent visit to The Croke Park.

The team and I were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and all the benefits of our ‘Executive’ rooms. The additional extras are a real treat!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards,

Sean Reid
Deputy General Manager
The Croke Park
Dublin’s Iconic Sporting Hotel
Jones’s Road
Dublin 3
T: +353 1 871 4444


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews