We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't find an amazing hotel like this anywhere in the World!”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #6 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Can't say enough about this amazing hotel. Sean Reid the Manager & ALL of the staff here are to be highly commended for always going that extra mile. The atmosphere amongst the staff is lovely & this hotel just go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. Love coming back here & thanks to an amazing team….see you all in 2016 xx

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AngieBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear AngieBen

Many thanks for taking the time and effort to post a review following your recent stay with us Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your most recent stay with us at The Croke Park.

I am delighted that your experience matched your expectations from previous visits.

Thank you for being a true ambassador for The Croke Park and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

doylecollection.com/crokepark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,210 - 1,214 of 4,683 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Top class hotel! Would defiantly give it 5 star.. From the minute we entered it was heaven with wet cloths on arrival to freshen up to prosecco on ice in the hotel suite! Food in the sideline bistro was to die for all! Will defiantly return again

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear Carol H

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that your stay overall was positive and thank you for your kind words about our team.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your meal experience in the Sideline Bistro. All our food is locally sourced and prepared freshly daily. I will ensure to pass these comments onto our kitchen.

I hope to welcome you back soon and would urge you to contact me in advance.

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

doylecollection.com/crokepark


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We had a lovely stay in this hotel with our family, including our grandchildren. The staff were all very friendly & helpful, the rooms are spacious are kept very clean, very comfortable beds and big bathrooms. Food was very gexcellent, good selection at breakfast and good choice of dinner menus as well. We found the restaurant staff were very helpful and kind towards the children, always tried to put us (11 in the group) together at one table. The hotel also has good location, just about 15 minutes’ walk to Dublin city center, or you can get a taxi costs about €8 - €10. The free car parking is really a bonus. This is really a good hotel; great location & we definitely would like to come back again!

Room Tip: Rooms next to the lifts can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jentze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear Jentze

We were truly delighted that you appreciated the timely, gracious and genuine service extended by our team members. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with thoughtful and intuitive service delivery, and I am proud to learn that our entire team was successful in achieving this with you.

We hope to welcome you back to your new home away from home.

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

doylecollection.com/crokepark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

What an absolute fantastic friendly warm welcoming hotel....would give it 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ staff and management could not have been any nicer or helpful,from arrival to departure excellent ....myself and family stayed for a quality catch up before the mental rush of Christmas what a pleasure ...

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Bridgid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear Bridgid D

Thank you for your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us. I am delighted you chose The Croke Park as a base for such a special family occasion.

I do hope this is the first of many stays with us and I would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

doylecollection.com/crokepark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

This Hotel is a credit to hotels in general it is in a brilliant location staff will go the extra mile to help you and it is family friendly with spacious rooms everything in pristine condition and cleanliness is top standard, no bad odours.
Amenities: Free Wifi, Parking spaces are good and spacious also .

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenlY6619BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2015

Dear helenlY6619BL

It’s very kind of you to take the time to share your positive comments with your fellow travellers.

I was delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with my team. I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated. Comments such as these are extremely encouraging to our team and make it all worthwhile!

I would like to thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends and family and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Croke Park again in the near future.

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park
Jones’s Road, Dublin 3, D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Dublin 3

doylecollection.com/crokepark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.1 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,192 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
2.8 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 150 in Dublin
4,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
2,046 reviews
2.1 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,567 reviews
1.8 km away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $146 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Doyle Collection, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing