We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,025)
Filter reviews
5,025 results
Traveller rating
3,490
1,258
220
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,490
1,258
220
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge sideline bistro great hotel city centre hot towels minute walk bottled water fourth floor continental breakfast deluxe room hop on hop off bus mini bar o'connell street bar food modern hotel would highly recommend this hotel enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
3,500 - 3,505 of 5,025 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This is a great hotel with comfortable, spacious rooms and plenty to occupy yourself on site if you don't want to go downtown Dublin. It's a good location with good public transport links nearby,
The staff are attentive and for pleasure or business I enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We arrived several hours early and they gave us our room no problem. They have a taxi service they contact which is reputable, this way it is safe, less likely to be ripped off. It took less than five minutes every time we requested a cab.
We had a few questions as to where to go, which tours were good and which areas of Ireland were worth seeing, we were in town for a limited amount of time. Emer the desk attendant was extremely helpful, providing information that she knew as well as researched to be up to date. She took a good amount of time to help us as we'll as the concierge. No matter what time of day there was someone available to help us and answer questions. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable.
The rooms were nice, plenty of room, up to date bathrooms. Very clean. Bathrooms had a shower as well as a separate bathtub. Several lights in the room, nice and bright if you need.
A few things to keep in mind:
This hotel is not within walking distance and is about a 10 euro ride,one way, away from downtown and is not within walking distance. There is also a bus station to use which is about 2euro a person.
There is nothing to eat close so you will either have to take a taxi or do delivery. There were a bunch of delivery places, all different types. They also have a bar/restaurant downstairs which has a full menu. Bar open late.
They have power adapters to borrow, just in case you forget yours,10 euro deposit to use and they refund you once you return it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whereswaldo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from 29 Dec 2012 to 1st Jan 2013.

The hotel was excellent, the room was superb, the food was spot on... 5* all around. Buffet breakfast had everything you needed, and the food in the restaurant was great. The staff were friendly and helpful.

The only downside to this hotel is that it is a good 15 minute walk into the city centre (about 25 mins walk to Temple Bar). The hotel is literally outside Croke Park Stadium so it is perfect for that. The area around the hotel is a bit run down but not as bad as other people have made out on these reviews.

We were really impressed with the hotel, we got a great deal, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We got the wow feeling right from the beginning. We were upgraded upon arrival and given a room on the fourth floor. Staff were exceptionally welcoming and informative in both dining room and reception. We were offered a cocktail as part of the package and enjoyed a beautiful mojito before our three course meal. The food was beautifully presented and extremely tasty and served with panache! We even had to take a sneaky minute during the meal to send a text to our daughter saying that the experience in the Croke Park Hotel was 'wow' so far.

We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 4th floor!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelNora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

I cannot thank you enough for your kind review. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was in perfect order. It means a great deal to me and the team to read such good reviews.

Please feel free and visit your home away from home at any time!

It would be a pleasure to personally look after any further bookings.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Excellent hotel and amazing service and staff. The hotel was very modern and the rooms were extremely confortable and spacious. When they learned that it was our aniversary there was a wonderful surprise waiting when we arrived (chapagne). It is a very short commute to downtown by bus, taxi or driving and could even be walked. We were driving across Ireland and spending a few days in Dublin and it was great that parking was included here. The rates were incredible value - I would have expected a hotel of this quality to be at least double what their advertised rate was - we booked directly with the hotel. Would highly recommend for stays in Dublin.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Congratulations on your Anniversary!

Thank you for choosing The Croke Park Hotel for this special occasion and trust you will return on your next anniversary! I was delighted to read that our team took good care of you and have taken the opportunity to share your kind comments with the team. Please do come and stay with us again and contact me directly at that time.

We appreciate your review and thank you for choosing The Croke Park Hotel!

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews