We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Croke Park Hotel”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I have stayed in The Croke Park Hotel on a number of occasions in the past few months. On each occasion the standard of service was excellent. The porter is always available to assist with luggage and to escort guests to their rooms. The reception staff are very efficient at both check in and check out and the warm towel presented to all checking in and the bottle of water on check out are very welcome touches. On my most recent visit I was asked if I would be happy to have the same room I had used on my previous visit, which I thought was a nice touch too!
The rooms are very comfortable, with both a double and a single bed, as well as separate bath and shower in the bathroom. Tea and coffee making facilities are available along with a mini bar, ice bucket, glasses etc.
I have eaten in the restaurant, in the bar and from the room service menu. I have always been very pleased with the food served in the hotel and would recommend the food to all guests. Breakfast is very tasty too and if something you require is not available on the buffet, the helpful staff will get it for you very quickly.
I have already booked my next stay in this hotel and I'm looking forward to it!

Room Tip: I like a room and the front and would not find traffic a problem. However, if traffic might disturb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review on trip advisor. I am very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and please let me know of any future visits to Dublin - I would be only too happy to look after your reservation needs.

Thank you once again and I look forward welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,275 - 3,279 of 4,765 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2013

This is a great hotel with comfortable, spacious rooms and plenty to occupy yourself on site if you don't want to go downtown Dublin. It's a good location with good public transport links nearby,
The staff are attentive and for pleasure or business I enjoy this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

We arrived several hours early and they gave us our room no problem. They have a taxi service they contact which is reputable, this way it is safe, less likely to be ripped off. It took less than five minutes every time we requested a cab.
We had a few questions as to where to go, which tours were good and which areas of Ireland were worth seeing, we were in town for a limited amount of time. Emer the desk attendant was extremely helpful, providing information that she knew as well as researched to be up to date. She took a good amount of time to help us as we'll as the concierge. No matter what time of day there was someone available to help us and answer questions. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable.
The rooms were nice, plenty of room, up to date bathrooms. Very clean. Bathrooms had a shower as well as a separate bathtub. Several lights in the room, nice and bright if you need.
A few things to keep in mind:
This hotel is not within walking distance and is about a 10 euro ride,one way, away from downtown and is not within walking distance. There is also a bus station to use which is about 2euro a person.
There is nothing to eat close so you will either have to take a taxi or do delivery. There were a bunch of delivery places, all different types. They also have a bar/restaurant downstairs which has a full menu. Bar open late.
They have power adapters to borrow, just in case you forget yours,10 euro deposit to use and they refund you once you return it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whereswaldo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from 29 Dec 2012 to 1st Jan 2013.

The hotel was excellent, the room was superb, the food was spot on... 5* all around. Buffet breakfast had everything you needed, and the food in the restaurant was great. The staff were friendly and helpful.

The only downside to this hotel is that it is a good 15 minute walk into the city centre (about 25 mins walk to Temple Bar). The hotel is literally outside Croke Park Stadium so it is perfect for that. The area around the hotel is a bit run down but not as bad as other people have made out on these reviews.

We were really impressed with the hotel, we got a great deal, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaurenRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We got the wow feeling right from the beginning. We were upgraded upon arrival and given a room on the fourth floor. Staff were exceptionally welcoming and informative in both dining room and reception. We were offered a cocktail as part of the package and enjoyed a beautiful mojito before our three course meal. The food was beautifully presented and extremely tasty and served with panache! We even had to take a sneaky minute during the meal to send a text to our daughter saying that the experience in the Croke Park Hotel was 'wow' so far.

We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 4th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelNora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

I cannot thank you enough for your kind review. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything was in perfect order. It means a great deal to me and the team to read such good reviews.

Please feel free and visit your home away from home at any time!

It would be a pleasure to personally look after any further bookings.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Deputy General Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.1 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,300 reviews
2.8 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 152 in Dublin
4,779 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 152 in Dublin
3,707 reviews
1.8 km away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.3 km away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 152 in Dublin
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $172 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing