We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel for business and pleasure in Dublin”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
75 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A good hotel for business and pleasure in Dublin”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed in the Croke Park Hotel quite a few times over the last few years and I have never been disappointed. The hotel is located opposite to Croke Park stadium in Dublin, the location is the only weakness of this property (if you are not staying there for a GAA match) as it is a bit far from the centre of Dublin with nearly no good facilities at walking distance. Therefore it is a great place if you have a car (free parking in the garage) or if you are part of an organized group. Apart from this, I always found the Croke Park a good place to stay. The service is good (for Dublin standards), on occasions a bit slow in checking in or checking out. The rooms are reasonably sized, well appointed and well kept. The bar is quite nice and the restaurant is reasonably priced. Good Irish breakfast if you are into fries in the morning. Free wifi in the lobby and free internet in the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vituzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,053
    1,106
    201
    28
    20
See reviews for
979
1,825
164
514
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed here for three days around Easter time and found the service and staff to be first class - the two restaurants we were recommended to visit were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for or too small for the staff to help with. The rooms were clean - the maid very helpful - the beds comfortable - the bathroom was fine with a nice selection of free shampoos etc. The breakfast was very good with the dishes changed regularly so they didn't congeal or get cold. The location is good so you can get around Dublin - there is also the added bonus of a free underground car park - locked at night. If you wanted a taxi - well we didn't wait more than 3 minutes for one. I would stay there again and thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We overlooked the railways line and the river but is was fine - the railway was barely in use and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellis1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We got what I initially thought was a good deal paying £171 for 3 nights Bed & Buffet Breakfast. Having now stayed the 3 nights, that price seems ludicrously cheap. We paid a Travelodge price for a genuine high quality 4 star hotel. It offers large bedrooms that include bathrooms big enough to have a seperate shower, and not one combined with the bath. But it is the staff that were most impressive. They provided a really efficient and friendly service. For example, on the first night we were there, we ate in the restaurant, and at the end of the meal the waitress routinely asked my wife "Had she enjoyed her meal?" On being told the lamb was a bit grisly, within 2 minutes the Head Waiter had arrived, seemed genuinely upset, and when my wife politely declined the offer of a new different meal, the price of her meal was wiped from our bill. I know this is probably what they're trained to do, but it was the speed and apparent sincerity of the response that was so impressive. Further meals were fine, and the choice of food at breakfast is excellent. You can fill up with a week's allowance of saturated fat if you wish, or have the rabbit food option as a healthy alternative. The staff were superb in giving tourist tips and arranging transport. The hotel offers a free bus shuttle service to O'Connell Street, as part of the purchase of a 2 day hop on hop off bus ticket that allows punters to be given the full tour of the city centre. The shuttle is useful as the hotel is about 20 minutes walk from Dublin centre, although local buses can be caught a few hundred yards from the hotel's front door. On the positive side the hotel is on the airport side of the city, and we only paid 16 euros for a one way trip, which is cheaper than we were told. In summary, this place is great, and is heartily recommended.

Room Tip: The hotel is built in the shape of a hollow square. Get a room on the inside of the square and I su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Just returned from an Easter break at the Croke Park Hotel, our second visit there and again nothing disappoints. Lovely warm towels on arrival and drinks for the kids and an Easter egg hunt organised for Easter Sunday. All you could want for breakfast and beautiful tasty meal in the restaurant, the staff are all extremely warm and friendly, I can't praise it enough, I love it, Go and try it and I guarantee you will not be disappointed !!!

Room Tip: I love the rooms across from the Croke Park Stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed here saturday14th of april while in dublin visiting friends,have stayed in this hotel at least ten times now but never wrote a review till now,its in a good location and if you are worried about parking this hotel is perfect because it has a free underground car park that is locked up at night,didnt eat at the hotel but the bar was lovely with typical dublin prices,room was spotless and we were allowed to check in early without any problem at all,taxi can be called from reception and we didnt have to wait longer than two mins for it to arrive,queit and peacefull stay even with exams and two gaa games on at the stadium across the road,room was spotless and maids are very polite

Room Tip: from staying here a few times rooms on the corner of the hotel and higher up rooms are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marka43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
3.1 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,745 reviews
2.8 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,318 reviews
2.1 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
3.3 km away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price range (per night): $157 - $371
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing