We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Great Staff!!”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #6 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

My partner and I stayed here for four nights at the end of March and we were both really impressed with everything about the hotel. The staff were pleasant and friendly and the room was spacious and welcoming - a bit more than a standard hotel room. The location is a little out the way of the centre of Dublin, about a 20 minute walk, but that's not enough to detract from an otherwise really enjoyable stay. For those who would rather take a Taxi into the centre it shouldn't cost any more than 10 Euros. If you're taking a taxi from the airport, it cost us 20 Euros. Would happily stay here again and recommend to friends and family. Thanks to all the staff for a really enjoyable stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nath A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

It gave me great pleasure to read your review, thank you so much and I am delighted to hear that we continue to provide a service that you enjoy throughout the hotel. I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the rest of my team and I`m sure they will be very appreciative.

I hope that we will be welcoming you back very soon, please let me know if I can help with future reservations or in any other way.

Kind Regards

Russell

Russell Hadley
Operations Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,466 - 3,470 of 4,607 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

Had a great time in Dublin in February 2012. First visit, wife found hotel on internet and it was good price (99euros a night). Got lucky and a helpful guy at the airport told us how to get to the hotel using a city bus. Wife told me it was across from a park, it isn't quite a park so much as a GIANT soccer stadium. If you are going to some type of event at this stadium it would be the closest possible place you could stay. If your there to see the city, it is about a ten euro taxi ride from temple bar/anywhere else in the tourist area. No direct bus or tram lines we could find to get into the city, so it was kind of out of the way for us. when we checked in they offered us the 10 euro per person free breakfast, which turned out to be worth it, as it comes with access to free bottled water and a nice lounge area. Also got a free drink at their very nice hotel bar for each night of visit. I recommend this place if you are going to any event in the stadium, otherwise save the taxi fare and stay in the city.

Room Tip: Based on the proximity to the stadium I doubt any room would be quiet if there was an even happening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to complete your detailed review regarding your recent stay with us here at The Croke Park Hotel Dublin. The Croke Park Hotel, just across from the home of Gaelic sport, is a luxury Dublin hotel that aims to capture the hearts of all its guests, whichever part of the world they are from, and whatever the reason for their visit.

It is my goal to retain you as a satisfied customer and will hope to serve you again in the future. If there is anything else I can be assistance with, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards
Russell


Russell Hadley
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

russell_hadley@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My family stayed at the Croke Park for a week over St Patrick's Day. St Patrick's Day is my wife's birthday and I mentioned this when I checked-in. When we returned to our room on the afternoon of her birthday, the staff had put a "Happy Birthday" sign over the mirror with balloons! They also sent complimentary champagne! The room was very clean, the staff was extremely helpful. It is a little farther from the city center than some of the others, but it is a nice walk or a quick cab ride. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone stayong in Dublin. You will be happy with your choice!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Congratulations again to your wife on her Birthday!

It’s very kind of you to take the time to share your positive comments with your fellow travellers.

I was delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with my team. I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated.

I would like to thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends and family and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards

Russell Hadley
Operations Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My wife and stayed at the Croke Park for 3 nights.What a great hotel all the staff were so friendly and helpfull.The room which we were upgraded to was lovely and clean.I cannot praise the hotel enough and would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Dublin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank city4ever44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for choosing The Croke Park Hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

As is the case with all businesses, the greatest advertising we can aspire to is that of word-of-mouth from satisfied customers. Our guest feedback is very important to the overall running of our hotel and affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service. I can thus personally assure you that the feedback you have provided us will definitely assist my team in becoming better at what we do

We hopefully look forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Russell Hadley
Operations Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Croke Park and cannot say enough about this excellent hotel! No member of staff stands out as they are all exceptional. Breakfast was delicious and had all you could want for breakfast. We even had a complimentary upgrade to an executive suite as we were celebrating a
Special occasion. Will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becpreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrokePark_Manager, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Croke Park Hotel. We always strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and ensure they have a truly enjoyable and relaxing stay. I am pleased to see that you experienced all of these and enjoyed your stay with us.

Our guest feedback is very important to the overall running of our hotel and affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Dublin and the Croke Park Hotel in the future.

Russell Hadley
Operations Manager

The Croke Park Hotel
A member of The Doyle Collection
Jones's Road
Dublin 3
russell_hadley@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.2 km away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
3.1 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,105 reviews
2.8 km away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 150 in Dublin
4,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,413 reviews
1.3 km away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
1,979 reviews
2.5 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $145 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Hotelopia so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing