We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best location”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room.
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Living Room.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
St Stephens Green, near Grafton Street shopping area, perfect for a stroll
The Master Bedroom, plenty of wardrobe space.
The canal is 100m away, a great place to walk, run or even picnic
The Master Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
The Second Bedroom
Feel free to get buried in a book
The Second Bedroom has a desk for working on & a balcony too.
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Elevators
Hallways
Lower Mount Street, lots of bus routes and a short walk to Merrion Square & Trinity College
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SunWithou...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Best location”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Bob was very attentive to make sure we enjoyed our stay .
Everything was as advertised
overall a great apartment especially for people like myself as I who wanted to be close to City ,have excellent transportation, and not need to have a car..
Close to all attractions and restaurants coffee bars

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avis F
Mandurah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent management, excellent location”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After having a very negative experience in accommodation in Galway, we were delighted with the service we received at Love Lane in Dublin. The host was brilliant, with a determination on his part to ensure our stay was perfect. The apartment was all that we expected, the position ideal, and in all it was an excellent choice of accommodation for our stay in Dublin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service provided...along with the position
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angobanjo
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

NIce 2 bedroom location. Apartment itself needs a deep cleaning. Bathroom has some issues with mold. If I am renting a place I do not want the owner or prior quests toiletries left in the shower/tub. Sofa a little dangerous as it kept falling off the wood/paint cans it was sitting upon. Otherwise I good place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Needs a good cleaning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wahooooo
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable flat-Great location”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a great time in Dublin. Bob Kelly was accommodating and provided us with very useful information upon our arrival! The apartment was very cosy and well equipped. Within walking distance to many attractions. I would recommend and will be back again!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gsbones
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice flat, 18 min walk from St Stephen's Green. Great Owner!”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by Bob Kelly (owner) going out of his way to look after us. The flat itself does sleep two couples, with two double beds, and one bathroom. The shower has a minor quirk, with a booster pump required, but it is easily managed.

The sitting/dining/kitchen area is sufficient, with the usual TV channels available, and excellent Wifi in the flat. Well equipped kitchen.

But really, Bob made the difference, asking us to ring if we needed anything, and helping us out when we did. Well done, and a fun time in Dublin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thanks folks, much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing