We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,653)
Filter reviews
2,653 results
Traveller rating
846
951
522
202
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
951
522
202
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dublin airport shuttle service free shuttle an early morning flight next morning rental car city centre bus stop family room malahide ireland taxi tesco euro checkin buses
Filter
Updating list...
778 - 783 of 2,653 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Hottest week of the year and when arriving at after midnight greeted by a very friendly night manager. Room 108 pre checked in using the app all set. Room was warm tried to turn on a complicated to use a/c just noise came on out no air. Argh someone must of noticed this. Too tired to change rooms. Clean and comfortable though black out curtains would be good. Breakfast very nice.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank aliscott019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Hi aliscott019,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

I am very happy that you found the team welcoming and that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. Many thanks also for complimenting our buffet breakfast!

However it’s disappointing to hear that you had encountered an issue with the a/c in your room. Please accept my apologies that this was not noticed by a member of the team prior to your arrival. I will certainly have our Maintenance Department investigate this. Had we of been notified, we would have been more that happy to assist you with a room move.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Chris Douglas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Booked airport Hilton for our final night in Ireland because of an early flight. Pretty average. Lobby is updated but hallways and rooms feel dated. Nice linens. Quiet. Just average. Must book airport shuttle in advance .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Hi Susan J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

It's very disappointing to note that we have not met your expectations. Thank you for your feedback regarding our guestrooms, this is something that we are looking to improve on in the near future.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Kind regards,
Chris Douglas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

After 24 hours of travel, the ease of checkin was excellent, the rooms were clean and tidy, and I did not notice any outside noise. Insufficient tea bags were supplied, and too tired to request more. Tremendous breakfast and ease of checkout - staff were great and provided guidance on request.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Lorrae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Hi Lorrae J,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

I am delighted to read that you had a thoroughly enjoyable experience and it gives me great pleasure to note your kind words on our location, well appointed rooms and the great service you have experienced from the team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Chris Douglas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

No air conditioning as promised, Horrible staff. Staff is arrogant. Our stay in Ireland was the best with the most welcoming people I have ever met. Hilton Dublin Airport front desk was opposite of the Irish hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Britton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Hi Britton H,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

We are extremely disappointed that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us and that our hotel has not met your expectations in regards to our facilities & also the service provided by the team, please accept my sincere apologies for any shortfalls you had encountered. I will of course be sure to follow your feedback up with the Front Office Manager to ensure the team are delivering the level of service that Ireland is renowned for to all our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Kind regards,
Chris Douglas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

As a regular to various Hilton hotels and being a gold card holder for many years I am more than a little disappointed with the decline in service.
First of all the biscuits were removed from the room, then the bottle of water even the pen and note pad was missing on my recent stay,. It seems that cutbacks are the priority now, it may be that this is reflected in keen prices for stays but the Hilton experience was not built on room price.
in the dining room the famous Hilton breakfast is even cut, tea is no longer served at the table and the porridge is in a packet make your own, this is more like travel lodge experience where of course the service is reflected in the price paid.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albertgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisDouglas, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Hi albertgraham,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Hilton Dublin Airport.

As a Gold HHonors member you are among our most valued guests, thank you for your loyalty. It is disappointing that you feel there is a decline in the service we provide.

As part of our Brand Standards, biscuits are not readily available in our guestrooms, however we would be more than happy to deliver some to your room if you ask a member of the team.

Water is provided in your room on arrival complimentary as part of the benefits associated with your HHonors status. Please accept my apologies for the oversight on behalf of the team. Had we of been notified of this error, we would have rectified this immediately.

We recently implemented the self service hot beverage counter going on feedback provided by our past guests & team members. We noted that speciality coffees have become much more popular at breakfast time and felt that it was very time consuming to make each speciality coffee individually. By introducing the bean to cup machines allows our guests to avail of a speciality coffee in less than a minute. However should you wish to have a pot of coffee or tea served to your table, our team would be delighted to assist you with your request.

With our porridge, again going on feedback from the team & guests we felt that the quality of the product was not consistent. Going with the ready to eat porridge, we feel that this is a more consistent option and should guests wish to take this with them on the way to the airport they can do so. Again should you wish to have freshly made porridge, our breakfast chefs can prepare this for you to suit your taste.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,
Chris Douglas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews