We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a home from home and close to the city”
Review of Botanic View B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Botanic View B & B
Ranked #4 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2011

From the moment we arrived, the owner Bernie gave us the warmest of Irish welcomes and was full of helpful advice on how to get the most from our weekend stay in Dublin. Our room was spacious, clean and homely, and the friendly chat and banter with Bernie and her husband, made this a very memorable and special stay. This B&B is particularly good value, given it's close proximity to the city, coupled with the excellent local knowledge Bernie can provide. Breakfast too was incredible! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botanicview, Owner at Botanic View B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Many thanks for your kind comments. Indeed that is the best compliment we get when guests say "home from home"! Hope to see you again in the future.
Bernie and PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 508 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2011

Very friendly atmosphere, place well looked after. It is not directly in the town centre but there are interesting things to see within 10min. walking distance nevertheless.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schmidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botanicview, Owner at Botanic View B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the future.
Berie and PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We only stayed at this B&B for one night and breakfast, however it was a very pleasant stay, rooms were clean, warm and spacious. Breakfast was great too and the host was very very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We arrived in Dublin late at night and this B&B was very convenient since it is just a few minutes drive from the airport. Would recommend this to anyone going to Dublin!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frequent_Traveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botanicview, Owner at Botanic View B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Many thanks for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your short stay with us.
Regards
Bernie and PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

My friend and I visited the beautiful Botanic View B&B, we spent a few days.
Not only is Botanic View B&B convenient, but it also has the friendliest, most accomodating proprietor I've ever met! She makes hers that hers guests have everything they could possibly need.

The room was clean and all we had a lovely experience at a great price. I would definatley recomend it. Every morning we were offered a hearty irish breakfast before we went on our way to sight see.

When you come to Botanic B&B, you are made to feel at home. You will leave wishing you didn't have to, and already be thinking of coming back! If we ever go back to Dublin this where we will stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mscanu16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botanicview, Owner at Botanic View B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Thanks for your review and we are so glad you had a good time. We hope to see you back again in the future.
Bernie and PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

3 friends and I stayed "under the roof" in the 4-bed-room for a long Dublin weekend. The place is indeed "compact" (especially the bathroom), so be aware and prepared for that. Bernie and PJ, the owners are really friendly, they serve a nice Irish breakfast, give you a lot of info and we got a free car ride to the Guinness brewery. It takes you less than 30 min walking to Temple Bar, and busses are around the corner. Also close by are several nice pubs and the "gothic" Glasnevin cemetery. I would stay here again when back in Dublin.

Room Tip: The house is quiet as it is in a residential area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benti99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Botanicview, Owner at Botanic View B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Many thanks for taking time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed your time here. The next time you are coming, we will allocate you 2 twin rooms so you will have more space! (Current price for twin room35 euro per person while quad room is only 25 euro per person)
Regards
Bernie and PJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.2 km away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,609 reviews
4.2 km away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,113 reviews
1.3 km away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,414 reviews
2.9 km away
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 149 in Dublin
332 reviews
0.2 km away
Egans House
Egans House
#25 of 149 in Dublin
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Botanic View B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Botanic View B & B

Address: 3 Iona Road | Glasnevin, Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: $137 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From November 2008, Botanic View B & B has moved to 3 Iona Road, Glasnevin, Dublin 9 which is a quiet tree-lined road just around the corner from our former premises on Botanic Road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Botanic View B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Botanic View Bed And Breakfast
Botanic View Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing