We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”
Review of Las Tapas de Lola

Las Tapas de Lola
Ranked #49 of 2,888 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 17 - USD 34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of buzzing Wexford Street and Camden Street, Las Tapas de Lola offers traditional Spanish tapas, wines, beers and tasty sangria for every occasion. As an Irish-Spanish co-owned place, we're passionate about our food and wine and even more passionate about having fun! We open at 5pm each day for tapas Monday-Sunday.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Meal was lovely and just what we were looking for. Staff attentive and engaging. Food was lovely. We sat outside and it was lovely and warm. Really enjoyed meal here. Definitely would return

Thank Jaffa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks so much for your lovely review - delighted you enjoyed so much. Some people love the terrace, even on chillier nights as they can cosy up and watch the world go by, so delighted you did too. We hope to see you again soon on that return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

In Dublin for a short break and saw this little unassuming place and decided to try based on trip advisor reviews. Wow so glad we did. Our 9 year old has a peanut allergy so we have to be very confident in a place to ensure that he is well catered for. And he certainly was! All of the food we had was excellent but special mention was the Barcelona meatball and the prawns fab! Our son thought it was one of the best places ever and it was so lovely to be able to relax feeling confident the food was fresh, well cooked and ingredients explained properly and confidently. All of the staff - owners and waiting staff were so very lovely and very attentive, so much so we commented to each other as leaving that they were so very lovely. Next time in Dublin we will be back for sure! Thanks so much.

Thank thedevils04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

So delighted you enjoyed. Allergies are very important to us - so chuffed your son was happy too! People do love our Bomba.. it's become a bit of a signature dish, so happy to hear you loved it too. Thanks so much for your gorgeous review and we hope to catch you again someday soon back in Dublin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We were walking around the area looking for a dinner spot and saw Las Tapas de Lola. It was very busy but we lucked in as a table was just available. I would recommending booking as several others were turned away after us as there was no more tables.

The food is fantastic and I would have happily had every dish on the menu if I had the room. The octopus (Pulpo a la gallega) was outstanding and is a must.

The staff were all very friendly and knowledgable about the food, drinks and made recommendations.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ronnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thanks so much foor your lovely review - delighted you enjoyed so much!! Hopefully if you can make a return visit to us soon, we can help you through the rest of the menu!! If you liked the Pulpo a la gallega, you'll love the octopus we serve with tetilla cheese.. delicious! Thanks again for your lovely review and we hope to catch you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

100% recommend ---> be advised, VERY busy and they ask for your seats as soon as you are finished (almost rudely)... BUT, their success is borderline a reflection of their only flaw. When you have eaten, you want to relax and finish your wine??... no time for that here. A tight ship - but (in my opinion) worth it for the superb food. But the haste may not be to everyone's taste? - Hard working staff dealing with a successful business.
(Just could be a slight little more relaxed at coffee & dessert?)
Many thanks

Thank Sizzlinscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Scott thanks again for your 5 star review and for posting it throughout our social media. We appreciate all reviews and feedback, but lovely always to receive a 5-star one..

Sorry to hear you felt rushed, but in fairness we did explain as a walk-in, without reservation, that the only table for 4 we had was on our terrace and we'd unfortunately need it back by 7.15... we do this as a courtesy to people who arrive without bookings to let them decide whether that suits or not. But 1hr45mins was plenty for tapas and wine.

You had kindly requested to pay your bill at 7.00. And yes, we politely asked for the table back at 7.30 as we had people waiting on it as explained before you sat down. Apologies if that was lost in translation. But delighted you enjoyed your food.

We've been extremely humbled by the response we've received over the last 5 years. Each day is a miracle for us all. We do recommend to customers that if you'd like to linger longer, maybe call us on 014244100 and book in for the later sitting; when's there's no pressure on leaving at all. Thanks again for your 5-star reviews and we hope to catch you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Had a stop over in Dublin and stayed at a favourite O’Callaghans on St Stephens Green. Instead of turning right out of the hotel (to di luca which is amazing) I turned left and 5 mins later I was at Las Tapas de Lola. Buzzing atmosphere despite it being a Monday night. Super front of house guy said I could get a table and then into the menu. Food everyone else was having looked amazing. I had marinated pork belly, spicy meat ball, Spanish omelette and Catalan bread. All washed down with a delicious red. Thoroughly recommend and advisable to book - I was very lucky!

Thank 715grahamt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lola T, Owner at Las Tapas de Lola, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Delighted you enjoyed! Had to travel lots in a previous incarnation, so chuffed you enjoyed on your stop over. We'll pass on your lovely comments to our team - they'll be delighted too. Thanks for your lovely review - we hope to catch you again on a return visit to Dublin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Tapas de Lola also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Las Tapas de Lola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing