We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality and value”
Review of The Czech Inn

The Czech Inn
Ranked #566 of 2,885 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Czech
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We are becoming kind of regular customers there so I feel like I owe Czech Inn a nice review ;) We visited with a group of proper regulars who visit the place at least once a week. The beer quality, variety and value is hard to match. And it looks like they've been working on their food quality too. We had potato dumplings and edam cheese meal. Both were served quickly, portions were huge and the flavors were aplenty. For €12 you can have a big meal which is rare in the area. Recommended if you like Czech food but not only as the place serves variety of dishes. One thing to note - the menu online (which is extensive) is not the same as the actual menu (which is quite limited in comparison). Not sure if it's a Christmas-time thing or not but should be mentioned on the website.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank travelbonkers44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at The Czech Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Thank You for response we are trying to get a new website at the Czech Inn we always go for good food
at reasonable price . hope to see you soon Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stumbled upon this bar as it was around the corner from our apartment rental. Wow, were we lucky! Having a wife with Czech family, we've spent a lot of time in Czechia. It was surprising and awesome to find a place in Dublin with so many Czech beers on tap. They also had Becherovka, so we got to let my family experience that liquor. It was quite a lot quieter than Temple Bar so it was great to stop in at the end of the night and enjoy some beers and conversation.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at The Czech Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

hi a Thank you for your kind review .Hope to see again soon . Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

I was just visiting the place twice in last week, with my friend, we both ordered food, absolutely delicious! I’d highly recommend, my first visit was in New Year’s Day and even tho they were fully booked they asked if we’d plan to stay more than two hours and they found us a table reserved on time that they could also accommodate us, very nice gesture, food was delicious and service very polite and helpful. You should try chicken schnitzel and Czech beer!

1  Thank Lucas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at The Czech Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Hi a Thank you for your kind review our chicken schnitzel is one of our best sellers .
hope to see you soon . Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

The Czech inn is a great restaurant with a late bar and pool and foosball tables.
I ordered the fried Edam and it was delicious it came with fries and salad. The portions are very generous so you will get great value for money. Great deals on drinks and food and friendly staff.
Right by temple bar and the quays it's in a great spot so very handy.
They also have phone charging lockers for €1 so itsa great place to stop for a bite to eat while you recharge your phone and yourself!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at The Czech Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Hi a Thank you for kind review . We do our best at the Czech Inn to give value for money
. Hope to see again soon . Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Great atmosphere, early on Friday evening there was someone playing the guitar. Nothing was too much trouble for the waitress located six of us close to the television as several of our party wanted to watch football. Food was surprisingly good, very well cooked and full of flavour

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L, Manager at The Czech Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2018

Thank you for kind review . Hope to see again soon Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Czech Inn also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Czech Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing