We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, central location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Trinity College Trees from the vast and comfortable living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trinity College Trees from the vast and comfortable living room.
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
67 reviews
Trinity College Trees from the vast and comfortable living room.
Living room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ali-Manch...
Manchester, UK
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect, central location.”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect place to stay when visiting the wonderful city of Dublin. As its description says, you can't get more central.
The apartment was well equipped, cleverly designed and felt like a home from home.
Sally, the host was great with communication before and during our stay. She provided lots of useful information and answered any queries very promptly. I would definitely stay here again.
(If staying here a visit to the Avoca shop/restaurant around the corner is a must).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkmc2016
Libertyville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location in Dublin City Center!”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 4 (kids age 18 and 21) stayed for a week in this lovely apartment last year. Our daughter was enjoying a semester abroad at UCD and we came to visit her for our Spring Break. Sally, the renter was exceptional. She answered emails in a very timely fashion and answered many questions in the weeks leading up to our trip. We were arriving on a Thursday but would not begin our rental until Sunday. She arranged for someone to meet our daughter, tour the apartment and hand over the keys 5 days before our arrival because she was going to be out of town. So nice! I told her we had 3 days to take a little road trip and asked for suggestions. She suggested a perfect itinerary which took us to the western coast, Galway, the Cliffs, the Dingle Peninsula and Kenmare. She suggested the route, towns to stay in and even suggested a ferry trip which we would not have come up with on our own. We followed all of her suggestions to a tee and it was a wonderful trip!! Our week in the apartment was excellent as well. It is very centrally located as all the other reviews point out. Plenty of pubs, shopping and things to do nearby. Dublin bus system is excellent and easy to use. We loved exploring the city! Our daughter stayed with us and took the bus to her classes that week. She slept in the living room and said the couch was very comfortable and was not bothered by the noise from the street. The other 2 bedrooms were very quiet. Kitchen is well set up. Bathrooms were great too.Living room is very large and has comfortable seating. Wifi worked well. I would definitely stay here again!!! This apartment is well worth the price!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brilliant...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location, & Helpful owner!”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Grafton St location perfect! Close to wonderful pubs, O'Neils, Staggs Head, Long Haul. Short walk to Temple Bar. Sally helped us arrange a car in order to drive to Cliffs of Moher , The Burren, Galway City and see a concert in Balinasloe, all in one day. Perfect! Apartment really nice, we Americans do love our showers, so just having one a bit of a draw back but not much.
We look forward to coming back when the road construction is finished.
Lovely place in a lovely city!!
Thank you Sally!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, & large windows in living room
Liked least: road construction
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony F
Bateau Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbeatable position in Dubin.”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We recently stayed at this apartment with another couple at the start of our Ireland holiday. Sally was brilliant with her help and information on the property and local area. Located opposite Trinity College, a few minutes walk to the Temple Bar region and the Grafton Street shops. The property was spacious, modern and comfortable. The second bedroom was a bit smaller than expected. Unfortunately there was only one working shower between the two bathrooms. But this was only a minor hiccup in a perfect stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location.
Liked least: Bathrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberta M
1 review
“Ideal location - comfortable digs”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This funky, well appointed, ideally located apartment is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Dublin. It's directly across the street from the Aircoach stop (Grafton-Trinity) making it a breeze to get to from the airport. This location puts you within walking distance of so much that's wonderful about Dublin. Sally is very responsive and accommodating. We would stay here again.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing